We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at Santas Cottages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa's Lakeside Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay at Santa's Cottages could not have gone any better. We were greeted by Matt and from then on everything was perfect. Being our fist time we brought to many things with us, everything you need is there, picnic table , 4 chairs, fire pit, porch swing, and everything you need in the cottage, pans dishware, silverware coffee pot, trash bags, and much more. The entire staff was awesome, and helpful. You could spend days here to have fun and relax, as we spent just to relax after visiting Holiday World. In the cottage Grandma, Grandpa, Mom, Dad, and 2 grandchildren had enough room in our cottage "Vixen", We will be booking our stay there for next year within the next few days, there will be no more hotels for us only a longer stay. Thank You to Matt and all at Santa's Cottages. The Lanski and Larson Family's

Room Tip: Depending on amount of people all cottages are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 365 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We take the grand kids to Holiday World every year. First year we found this gem! Said they had a stocked pond for fishing, but normally that means a bite here and they. Not the case here! Big bass and big blue gills! My little 3 year caught a 4 pound bass with a little kid's fishing pole. Think he is "hooked" on fishing! Nice swimming pool. Play ground! Clean!

Already set up to come back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our first time to Santa Claus & Holiday World. Couldn't have been happier with our stay here! Kids loved the variety of activities offered...basketball hoop in the pool was a big hit! Mom loved the clean cottage and helpful workers. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First trip to Holiday World and first trip to Santa's Lakeside Cottages. Absolutely loved the cottages....tons of stuff for kiddos to do including the pool, Elf village, fishing, and lots of opportunity for lounging for the parents. Great fire pits for smores, etc. Matt was running the place when we stayed and he was very friendly and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We are already planning a return visit next year with more friends. This location is highly recommended for families with kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As many others have stated on here, this place is wonderful. The owners were friendly and helpful, but not in your face. The amenities were great, especially for kids. Make sure you plan to stay a day when you are not going to Holiday World so you can take advantage of all it has to offer. We appreciated that the price on the items in their store were not greatly inflated.

Room Tip: If you have toddlers, you may want to get a cabin that is away from the water, as it is very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ely H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have visited Santa Claus Indiana 3 years in a row......
This was the first year we stayed at Santa's Cottages.
we stayed at a hotel in Dale once and we stayed at a hotel across from holiday world.
This place BY FAR is the BEST!!!!!!!!
There were 8 of us, my wife and I along with our 2 girls (ages 46,42,9,7)
also our friends Husband and wife and their 2 girls (ages 44,40,14,11)
Our cottage was Blitzen #14 (it sleeps 9 very comfortable)
It has 2 full baths, 2 real bedrooms and 2 fold out futons a kitchen and dinning table, tv, dvd, microwave, stove, refrig, outside there is a fire pit and a grill.
the lake is 25 feet from your back porch.
our 4 girls had never been fishing in their lives, so it was the first time for all 4 of them.
they caught over 80 fish between them, we were only there for 4 days, and we went to holiday world all 4 days.
the staff he is absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!!!
they truly care about their customers, you can tell that their goal is you are completely satisfied.
fishing pole rental $5 per pole for as long as you are staying.
they sell worms and fire wood for fire pit
the owner and his wife drive around in a golf cart in the evening to check if you need anything, if you need something they will get it for you.
we already booked the same cottage for July of 2014
this will be our family vacation every year for quit some time.
We all LOVE this place.

Room Tip: almost Every cottage backs up to the lake.......There is not a bad choice of cottages when it comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Santa's Lakeside Cottages are absolutely perfect. I was amazed how clean and neat everything was. They have thought of everything, from providing trash bags to free DVD rentals on an honor system. The beds are comfortable; including the plush mattress in the murphy bed. There is plenty to do including a pool, basketball, and fishing. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLH3332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
2.3 mi away
Santa's Lodge
Santa's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Claus
385 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
94 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
17.9 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa's Lakeside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa's Lakeside Cottages

Address: 1405 W Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-6028
Location: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Santa Claus
Price Range: $99 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming lakefront cottages on 2.6 acre lake in Santa Claus Indiana. The whole family can comfortably spend a great vacation enjoying the area attractions of Holiday World and Splashin Safari, Lincoln State Park and Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial, golfing at Christmas Lake Golf Course, or enjoying the beauty of rural southern Indiana. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa`s Lakeside Cottages Hotel Santa Claus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing