We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Destination B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Salem B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My family of 9 stayed with Denise and Tom this past weekend and all of us felt like we were home! They instantly made us feel welcome! The property is beautiful, they have horses, a dog, a mini piney,etc. They also make the most outrageously good breakfast! They truly went the extra mile by making us snacks during the day! My fiancé and I were able to purchase an adorable sign from their on-site antique shop. I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewood323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband I and stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were elegant yet homey. We just came from a stay at the Biltmore and enjoyed the food here more! The room was clean and inviting with a nice view. Tom and Denise are excellent hosts and very accommodating. We will be staying here again the next time we're in salem for a family gathering. Thanks guys for a great time!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Leighfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Tom and Denise were great hosts and made us feel like we were friends, not customers. The awesome breakfast was tasty and plentiful, the room was clean and comfy, and my boys really enjoyed petting the horses and playing with the dog. Tom and Denise set the bar very high for any future B&Bs we ever go to, but if we are ever in the Louisville area and need a place to stay, we will definitely return to he Destination.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Recently I stayed at The Destination for a family event. Tom and Denise were wonderful and the Inn truly was a home away from home. It is "out in the county" so the name Destination is perfect. With that county comes, beautiful views, luscious food, great company and an amazing antique shop to browse in. I will be back with my whole family next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My cousin and I spent the night at The Destination Bed and Breakfast on October 11, 2013. We were in town to participate in a Scenic Indiana Road Rally. When we arrived at our beautiful country destination, the owners, Tom and Denise were right there welcoming us. They showed us around their French country home and even gave us a tour of some of the other rooms that were not occupied at the moment.

It was a Friday night and we arrived a little before they were going to leave to go out to dinner. They gave us directions about the town and how to get to where we were going the next day. They also gave us a key so we could come and go if they were not there. They were only gone a little while though and then came up to check on us when they returned. They made a pot of coffee for my cousin and brought us bottled water too.

We stayed in a room with three twin beds that would be perfect for a small family or for a girlfriends weekend out, with everyone having a bed of their own. There was a nice flat screen tv in the room but we didn't spend much time in there. There is a small "living room" upstairs for communal use and it has a large tv with loads of channels, there are comfortable chairs and magazines there. We felt like we had two rooms.

The breakfast was served to us a little earlier than they usually have it so we could be on our way to the rally on time. Denise asked about dietary concerns and prepared a wonderful breakfast but keeping in mind that it could not be spicy for us.

One of my favorite memories, aside from feeling at home and very comfortable with Tom and Denise was looking out over the meadow from the upstairs window. It is a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Get good directions from Denise because it is back a ways from the highway on a curvy country road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria37656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We vistied The Destination over Labor Day weekend 2013...Tom and Denise were welcoming from the time that we exited our vehicle to the last day of our visit. We arived at The Destination late on Saturday and it was raining, as soon as we arrived Tom greeted us outside with an umbrella, which was very welcoming. We had some car issues and they were more than happy to assist us trying to find a place to get it fixed. Everything at The Destination was perfect. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the housekeeping was impeccable. Each morning we were greeted by Tom and Denise in the kitchen preparing breakfast. Tom and Denise are definitley in the right business! We enjoyed their company at breakfast and Denise outdid herself with the delicious breakfast she prepared. My son, Michael said, "That place was amazing." With a review like that coming from a fifteen year-old, you know The Destination has got to be special! Don't forgt to visit the antique store, I'm sure you will find something you just can't live without...Thanks Tom and Denise for a great experience, we will definitely be back for a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninagal1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Denise and Tom were very good hosts. They gave good info about Louisville and the more local area. The food was quite good but make sure to let them know your food preferences before hand because the dishes were pretty meat-centric. We enjoyed the high set, comfy beds and the quiet country setting. Quite nice for sleep.

Room Tip: The Creme room was big and had a big bathroom with a small whirlpool bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Destination B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Destination B&B

Address: 206 N Harristown Rd, Salem, IN 47167-6311
Location: United States > Indiana > Salem
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range: $121 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Destination B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful country setting featuring an early 20th century farmhouse newly renovated and decorated to provide the comforts you desire with the charm and warmth of the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Destination B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing