We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
530
29
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
530
29
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool game drives our honeymoon sri lanka yala national park per day small pool all inclusive resort our waiter sloth bear mini bar his knowledge delightful staff decking area wild boar every meal water buffalo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 570 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

This is an all inclusive, exclusive extra ordinary hideaway. If you can afford it..go visit and spend a day or two. Over the top. Simply amazing and awesome. Incredible and an experience in a life time.

Room tip: Room With A Pool
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GundaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This hotel certainly has the ‘wow’ factor. The room is spacious and well designed with a large comfortable bed and all facilities you’ll need. We thought the food was excellent during our 2 night stay.
Safari was fun once we’d got away from the many other jeeps. Once there were about 20 jeeps surrounding an elephant as he walked along the road. This was pitiful to experience as the jeeps are very noisy. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the animals and afterwards took us to a beautiful beach for drinks and snacks to watch the sunset. A nice touch!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Slatts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Chena was incredible, the rooms are out of this world and the safari guides are the best which makes the world of difference when visiting Yala which can get quite busy at times.

The staff and food were 5* and I couldn’t recommend Chena more highly (and I am usually very critical of accommodation!). We cannot wait to return one day.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank xxxhappytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

An experience in a life time . Most of all HUGE thanks goes to our Ranger guide and the driver of the Jeep for the two Safari tours ( see photo) . A DREAM come true. Without them this dream would not have been accomplished
With all the explanations concerning... crocodile species, Elephants lives, lizardsand Gekos, leopard in Sri-Lanka .. birds lives... it was not only beautiful to our eyes as well as it increased our knowledge.
We saw ALL the animals ...once again... huge huge thanks to our Ranger and the driver. “.THE DREAM TEAM”. Thanks so much for Nirmala.
Please see the photos. I recommend both of them to all tourists.
His photos and videos will keep this Safari alive for years to come.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Assulice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Our stay at Chena Huts was incredible! The safari rangers give you a large choice of places to go. Zone 5 and Zone 1 give some chances of seeing Leopard's! We saw 2! We saw a grumpy elephant who had gained a reputation as he used too flip jeeps over but he has calmed down and he doesn't do it any more. We also saw 3 elephants on the side of the road on the way back from zone 5. Everyone gave the elephants bananas but they are not good for them so do not give it to them if you see any age can enjoy the safari! The staff were amazing, very helpful and attentive, especially with children. The only thing that let's this place down is the food. Sadly, as much as the staff tried it just wasn't tasty.

The hut, pool and vehicles were fantastic. They gave us two extra beds for the kids and we still had loads of space

-Mrs IndianBeans and the Hashbrowns

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MrsIndianBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews