We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
50
2
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
2
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 55 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Hansa and his team work miracles. Great location, and accommodation. But the food is exceptional, which is impressive given the location and the fact that this place is low impact on the environment. We stayed two nights and did one full day safari. It's an early start, but Well worth it. We were first into the park in the morning and Sam our driver did a great job of finding good spots to view from, even when others were already watching. Beach bbq is worthwhile, possibly the best fish I've eaten. And it's really special location, with the waves crashing over the rocks. The highlight of our trip to Sri Lanka and one of those events we will look back on for years to come.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andybH7732HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansa460, Owner at Pardus Seek Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

dear value guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

We spend two wonderful nights at Pardus Seek. The service and food we got here was better than anywhere else in Sri Lanka, and Hansa and his staff really went out of their way to make our stay perfect. So glad we booked this place! It was at first not completely clear to us when we booked on Agoda that this is an all-inclusive camp with breakfast, dinner, lunch and drinks all included, so for the price the service we got was really incredible. The tents were a bit rustic as expected but spotlessly clean with very nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. The only thing that could have made our stay even more perfect is if they would replace the mosquito nets more often, as ours had a couple of holes, and the tent also had some holes that could be fixed - we would not have minded paying a bit more to have new mosquito nets. Thank you to Hansa and his team for a very memorable experience and all the amazing food!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansa460, Owner at Pardus Seek Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review, also we will change the mosquito nets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Myself and my extended family travelled to this beautiful place in December 2015 - it was part of my daughters birthday celebrations - my husband and I only went to make up the numbers as the teenagers in our group prefered surfing!! How glad I am we went - the service was excellent - all th staff went out of their way to make this a happy and great experience. The luxury tents were raised above the ground - surrounded by trees in which we could see different types of birds and, at night, hear some of the animals. The safari was great - our driver and guide were very good and they tried very hard to show us all of the animals in the park (elephants - crocodiles - monkeys - a bear - water buffalo - boars - many different kinds of water birds - beautiful tree birds - peacocks - alas, no leopards - no matter how hard our driver tried to find them) he also managed to drive round most of the numerous pot holes in the tracks. The thing I liked most about this park, was the fact, the animals come first - it is a very natural park and no food is given - the animals hunt for their own - which is what they would do in the wild but, these animals are protected ,as much as it is possible, from poachers ( I understand from they have a good success rate and not many poachers come here).The food was very good and plentiful - we all ate well and the BBQ on the beach on our last night was a perfect way to end our time there - we all had a marvellous time and an uplifting experience - I would not hesitate to recommend this company and this National Park.

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank Ellis1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansa460, Owner at Pardus Seek Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a such a wonderful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Spent 48 hrs in this fantastic place with few friends. What a place to be. Hidden in jungle. Wild life, 4x4 Safari and beautiful beach. Beach BBQ is not to miss. Hotel comfort in a tent. You must experience this to believe. Great food too. Make sure to swim next to rocks. It feels like a natural rock pool.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gihan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansa460, Owner at Pardus Seek Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Gihan,

Thanks for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited on our honeymoon and stayed for 2 nights. Hansa and his team treated us to the best service and food we experienced during our 11 night stay in Sri Lanka.

One night they set up a BBQ at the beach for us and we ate and drank under the stars, hearing the waves come in.....the highlight of our trip! The staff can not do enough for you here and do everything to make your stay fantastic. The chef produced great tasting food which was all the more surprising given they are so remotely located!

The accommodation is really luxury 'camping', offering privacy, comfort and the chance to really be at one with nature.

If you go to Ayala (and you should) stay here!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RichardJB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansa460, Owner at Pardus Seek Luxury Tents, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews