We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Yala
Nearby Hotels
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thaulle Resort(Tissamaharama)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chandrika(Tissamaharama)
$68
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kithala Resort(Tissamaharama)
$68
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tamarind Tree(Tissamaharama)
$61
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Turtle Hotel(Tissamaharama)
$41
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nikara Yala(Kirinda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Whitehouse(Tissamaharama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveler rating
1,245
472
95
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
472
95
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild boarnational parksand dunessri lankaswim up barlarge poollife guardsexcellent hotellong walkopen airwet roomwaterfall showerfour poster beda la carte restaurantindian oceanbreakfast and dinnerhotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,393 - 1,398 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I spent our 30th wedding anniversary at this hotel and the staff could not made us feel more special and welcome.The service was immpeccable to the finest details, even decorating the breakfast table with flower petals and a "H Aniversary" message spelt out in coloured rice. The romantic dinner served on the terrace overlooking the pool was wonderful and unique. The rooms are nice if a little spartan in keeping with minimalist decor of the hotel itself, although the partially open bathrom is great in true safari style. The location is conveniently situated next to park entrance itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your 30th Wedding anniversary at Jetwing Yala. We Thank you for detailed review filled with lots of compliments in the Trip Advisor. These reviews make us motivated to perform better. We wish to host you again at Jetwing Yala.

Ayubowan ! ( May you live long ! )

With best regards,

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very new and beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. The pool is huge and allowed us to do some proper swimming. We had two connecting rooms which were beautiful and the bathrooms are great, very big with two showers. A very nice feature is that monkeys come every night to the trees overlooking the hotel, lovely to watch from your chair sipping a beer! The food was good, the service as well, especially from Ivy. Nice restaurant setting in the evenings. The one thing to say is that there is nothing else to do or nowhere to go from the hotel other than the safari. You can't walk out the hotel so once you're there that's it. There is a beautiful beach to walk on though, definitely worthwhile. The safari is great, we saw lots and lots of amazing animals but our driver arranged the safari and the hotel doesn't do this. I highly recommend the safari but once you've done it no real need to do it again unless you haven't seen many animals. So my point is that we stayed here 4 nights and that was perhaps a tad long, 2 or 3 would have been fine. On the other hand, we're quite good at relaxing and enjoyed it here nevertheless.

Room Tip: Although we had clearly booked for a family of 4 something went wrong and they presented us with one room which could squeeze in one extra bed. A bit of palaver but eventually the manager was helpful and after some time we arrived at the option of the two connecting rooms which is very nice. I think there was another option of a more suite type room with a sofabed in the living room area. If you are traveling with kids please make sure this is well communicated.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Floor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Yala. We also wish to thank you for taking time to write a compliments filled review. We are planning few developments at the hotel which will keep the long staying guests like you more occupied beside safaris. Thank you for your constructive feedback and we are working on it. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Ayubowan ! ( May you live long ! )

With best regards,

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having found ourselves staying at Jetwing Yala by surprise (after a mix-up with our previous booking at another hotel) we were delighted to find that this an exceptional place!

We loved it ....!

A perfect example of how to do "very cool & chic" as well as friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a double room with a sea-view, overlooking the HUGE pool. (It's 75m long so if you like to swim laps you are guaranteed a good work out!) The room (312) was big & airy, modern furnishing, a very comfortable 4-poster bed, a bathroom big enough to get lost in, and a balcony the same size again!

The sea and beach are just a few steps away (though not a safe for swimming due to strong currents) and Yala National Park is only 15mins away for your safari.

Above all else, the staff were great, all smiles, and excellent service....

Two days not enough!

Paul & Beth Brown
Hong Kong

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PB-EB-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Yala although it was a sudden thing. Thank you for penning down you pleasant memories with us which make our team motivated and proud. Looking forward to seeing you at Jetwing Yala again.

Ayubowan ! ( May you live long !)

With best regards,

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

There r not too many hotel options around yala.. So this was our choice.. I'm normally worried about places wherein there is a monopoly.. Standards tend to drop in such situations... But jetwing yala was superb.. The rooms lovely.. The pool divine.. The food delicious... The service exemplary... Unfortunately I don't see myself going back here because there's no reason to go as I've already done the safari at the park...

That fact makes me sad... Such a lovely property...

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the main bldg as it's quite a long walk...
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sidneydsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read your compliments filled review in the Trip Advisor on your stay at Jetwing Yala and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you for writing which makes all of us at Jetwing proud. There are other things beside safairies at Jetwing Yala, such as pilgrimage to Kataragama, ancient temple visits such as Sithulpawwa , sports events in Hambantota etc. We are hoping to add more in the future . Looking forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala to experience these beside safaris.

Ayubowan ! ( May you live long ! )

With best regards,

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.room and restaurant service are very good. delicious food no more words to explain. location is also very nice. Hotel's design is wonderful with lots of open spaces. Rooms are specious and beds assure you of good sleep.Hopefully a naturalist and more information on Yala's distinction of being one of the world's top destinations to view leopard would be made available to guests in the future.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gayan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your comments in the Trip advisor, Those compliments warm our hearts and make us energetic. We thank you for all the compliments written in the review. Looking forward to seeing you at Jetwing Yala again.

Ayubowan ! ( May you live long ! )

With best regards,

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews