We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three days of Covered Bridge Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Rockville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Morris, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three days of Covered Bridge Festival”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is our first stay under the new "Econolodge" name but our ninth stay at Billy Creek Inn Our room had everything we needed for comfortable two nights during Covered Bridge Festival. All new carpets , bedding, refrigerator and furniture adorned our room and as was as in the past very well kept and organized. The breakfast area is stocked with bagels, toast, donuts, waffles, cereals , fresh fruits, apple and orange juices and condiments. The only thing that I would add is sugar-free sirup for diabetes guests. Downtown Rockville is minutes away and has always been fun. An friendly orange cat with an injured eye hangs around the front door and welcomes soft canned food. She is probably a Good Mouser!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on lower level and to the rear of hotel. There is less traffic down the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendell51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    12
    5
    17
See reviews for
15
19
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed in literally thousands of hotels as an airline pilot.

This is an older, 2 star facility that has been renovated by new local owners.

Good points

low price, clean rooms

huge acreage for the kids to play

next to an abandoned closed historic park (Bellview? Village) that is quite open to explore with covered bridges and lots of old buildings

I left stuff in room and unasked, staff mailed them to me at my home!

Bad

since renovated, some corrosion on shower drain (minir)

breakfast is minimal, coffee juice, waffles milk etc

This is a VERY isolated area so if you are here for a festival GRAB a reservation early

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our stay was ok. Breakfast consists of waffles, bagels, fruit, juices, hot cereal, donuts. The Breakfast area isn't watched very closely and it runs low or out of stuff at times. The older lady up front isn't very helpful. Best to talk with Jeannie who works later in the day up front. Bed was fine. Room was clean.The older lady late 70's-80's needs some customer service skills. There is an orange cat that hangs around the front of the place. (one eye has been injured & its mouth) The cat is friendly. We bought a couple cans of cat food & put water in a bowl. The cat looks like it needs some food. Please feed the cat if you can while you are there. We did for a week & hope others will help too.(cat needs softer food like cat food, meat hard for it to chew) Econo Lodge is ok, nothing fancy. (had shampoo/conditioner/lotion in bathroom) coffee maker, hair dryer.

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds are nice & roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiddomom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We liked the rooms and found them better then we thought they would be. Our check in staff was great but the same could not be said for the staff doing the free breakfast. She was rude and if asked a question it was a bother and she let you know it. The waffles we're good but you have to make them yourself and there are no directions on how to do that. Those waffle irons we're so hot they are an accident just waiting to happen. Just posting the directions would have helped a lot. I'm not sure we'll stay again after the rude treatment. Please remember you are providing a service and customers pay you salary.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I don't usually stay at Econo lodges but because of the racing activities in the area, there weren't many options. So, I booked this one and to our surprise it wasn't bad at all! It's nothing fancy but you can't expect a great deal at this price. It's just out of town and kinda rustic and woodsy. They have a pool (we didn't use it), a basic breakfast (usual continental stuff) and the rooms were comfortable. The only problem I encountered was that I was unable to get online for some reason and there is no business center for guests. Other than that, we were pleasantly surprised and would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

So me and my husband stay a night at the new "Econolodge" and it's the best place to stay
In Rockville . The management is great never seen such great management in my business career . They have good hot breakfast.. Those of you who have to go to rockville I will always recommend this newly remodeled hotel it is the best. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samm22345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the renovated Billie Creek Inn and it is wonderful. All new carpet, continental breakfast and rooms are beautiful. A great place to stay, friendly staff and quiet. right next to the once beloved Billie Creek Village. Lots of space to walk and the pool is great in the summer. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. the deluxe continental breakfast is delicious with a great variety. the decor is fresh and inviting. a great place to stay with kids or without.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and sunny. the king size bed rooms are great and roomy. every room we have sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
23.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
677 reviews
22.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
23.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
267 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
1.8 mi away
Motel Forrest
Motel Forrest
#4 of 4 in Rockville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Rockville

Property: Econo Lodge Rockville
Address: 1659 E US Highway 36, Rockville, IN 47872-8113 (Formerly Billie Creek Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Rockville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Rockville 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billie Creek Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing