We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, would stay again!”

Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Since I'm a review junkie, I thought it was only fair that I also post. Just returned home from 2 family reunions, The first took place right up the road from Rockville, Indiana. Booked 2 rooms originally (sister and brother-in-law in one room, husband and I in another), another sister and family added room to make it 3. All three rooms were extrememly clean. So, my room had /queen size bed, small kitchenette and bathroom. First sister had same. Last sister with family had reserved a room with 2 doubles (maybe queens). She also had small kitchenette (refrigerator and microwave) Our kitchenette also had sink and hot plate. Sisters room had refrigerator and microwave, but no sink or hot plate. The room with 2 doubles had the same kitchenette setup as our room.. I don't believe I have ever been treated so nicely at any hotel/motel. Personally escorting us to the room. Never had that happen anywhere else. We asked and he answered questions about Rockville, recommendations for eating - which turned out to be spot on. We were looking for a clean room, affordable pricing and something local - we were very happy with our choice. We had dinner at Benjamin's and breakfast across street from hotel at the White Horse Cafe. Food at both locations was good and the locals were very pleasant to visitors.

Now for what we didn't expect, the rooms are small, air conditioner had a slight rattle, however when we adjusted vent the rattle subsided. Bathrooms only had shower stall, no tub. Not that we needed a tub, but I never thought about the bathroom without a tub. Also, check out was at 11:00. I travel quite a bit for work and was surprised at 11:00 instead of noon Didn't ask for late check-out because we didn't need it, I was just surprised about the 11:00.

.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReunionBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2010

this is brett davis of childersburg al. with my girl friend jamie craven of mooreville in.. we had a very pleasant stay & the staff was very helpful during our stay & also helping us map out our route to site see the covered bridges in the area.the rooms were beautiful& exceptionaly clean and we would recomend this motel to everyone and we will be returning hopefully during the covered bridge festival.thank you to all our wounderful host,brett& jamie

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Face it, you can do all the research you want over the internet and still have no idea what you will find when you arrive. While putting together a motorcycle tour from Michigan to the covered bridges I researched all of the motels in the area. The five other couples that we traveled with are also all professionals, and all of them were very impressed with the Covered Bridge Motel. Each evening we socialized with the other guests and never heard a complaint. Normally we stay in big cities at "upper end" chains. I think that the big chains could learn a lot about cleanliness from a stay at the Covered Bridge. I think that you will find your stay at the Covered Bridge Motel to be very neat, clean, and charming.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Outdoors16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgefest, Owner at Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2010

Thank you for your kind review!!! We are glad that your group enjoyed our motel!! Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I am a very seasoned traveler who has been all over the world since I was 3 years old. I'm 36 now & have traveled & visited every kind of hotel in North America, Europe, the Middle East & Asia. I have NEVER seen this much effort and thought put into an establishment that is so reasonably priced. Their prices are on par and competitive with every other place in the area but the cleanliness, decor & amenities are far superior to anything I have seen in establishments that cost 3 or 4 times as much. The beds are very comfortable, the decor is very warm and inviting, the bathrooms have a very modern feel to them with updated fittings & components. The little kitchenette is spotless and well designed with updated microwave & a FULL SIZE refrigerator! What drew me in was the attitude of the owner who reserved a room for me 6 hours before I could get there while I was driving and couldn't reach for my credit card. His level of customer service & friendly approach to customer satisfaction is what top of the line hoteliering is all about!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajivR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I stayed at this motel 5 years ago and again this last week. I love the motel in so many ways. Its big enough for kids to play around and the owner is the nicest man ever. If u go to rockville i suggest u stay at the Cover Bridge, i work in hotel's in California and i know whats good and whats not, This place is thumbs up twice.. Plus price is in a great range!!! Best motel out there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsmetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We were very happy with everything. The room was beautiful. It was perfect for our needs. We were in the area to go hiking, fishing, and sight-seeing. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be making this our 'home base' whenever we are in the area. Our teens can't wait to stay here again.... and it was a cold weekend! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sold_on_HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

There are not many places to stay in the area. We have tried them all. This one is very good and a reasonable price. Cute units and very friendly owner/staff.They only lacked a coffee maker...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
70 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
22.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
22.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Terre Haute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments

Address: 346 S US Highway 41, Rockville, IN 47872-7077
Location: United States > Indiana > Rockville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our American owned and operated motel, your home away from home. All of our rooms feature a refrig. and microwave. Our newly remodeled rooms have a cozy feel with knotty pine walls and country decor. Queen pillowtop beds, Cable TV (hbo/cine), free local calls and wireless internet. We also have short term furnished apartments available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Covered Bridge Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing