We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My teenager considered it to be the perfect example of an apt. for her. :-)”

Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We were very happy with everything. The room was beautiful. It was perfect for our needs. We were in the area to go hiking, fishing, and sight-seeing. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be making this our 'home base' whenever we are in the area. Our teens can't wait to stay here again.... and it was a cold weekend! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sold_on_HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2010

There are not many places to stay in the area. We have tried them all. This one is very good and a reasonable price. Cute units and very friendly owner/staff.They only lacked a coffee maker...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Clean, quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced! Pleasant and friendly owners and staff. I can't say enough good things about this motel! Very cozy and charming. I will definitely be staying there again and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaTravelor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

This is our second stay here. First stay was in June 2009 to see a show at nearby Turkey Run. The folks at Covered Bridge Motel were so friendly, the rooms were clean and tidy, and what a value - we knew we would be back !

We planned a second trip to the area specifically to ride our motorcycles. We contacted the Covered Bridge Motel and they remembered us from our earlier trip. I was thrilled that we ended up in the same room as we had in June.

Do not hesitate to stay here. It is charming. The folks there are delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notenufplaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We booked a motorcycle tour group here for a week & the service was absolutely flawless! Phil & Amy made us feel right at home, and the entire group felt this way. (we filled the place) They have everything we needed, a perfect place for our purpose.
If you are looking for a clean, well kept small motel with level parking & easy access from all rooms at an extremely reasonable price, this is the place!
Ed

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_S_429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Never got to stay here. Called in June and was told I could not make reservations for covered bridge festival until Sept. 1. I asked if that was not cutting it close and was told that there certainly would be a room available. I called 8/29/09 to see if I could sneak in and was told there was no 2 bed rooms left - what happened to the Sept. 1 date? Never was that way. They have a great policy for previous guests- I'll give them that - if you stayed before you get first chance at a room. Wish someone would have told me that in June and I would have made other reservations, but now it is too late. WHAT A RIP. And then I was told there was nothing to be angry about. I have no room to stay in, but I shouldn't be angry because I believed the owner.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
2  Thank travlinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgefest, owner at Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2009

Customer misunderstood policy......sorry that we could not help her. We try our hardest to please all of our customers as you can see from the previous reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. Amy went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The first night we were in a room with two queen beds. There was another room above us, and the people were noisy. So Amy kindly moved us to two adjoining rooms with queen beds, which meant my husband and I had our own private room and our two adult sons had another. That also gave us two queen beds, two kitchens (microwave, full-sized frig, cupboards, large sink), and two bathrooms! It was great! Each room also has a nice TV. The rooms were very clean; there was a slight smoke odor in our second room, but Febreze helped with that. The bathrooms and showers are small but nice. A place to hang hand towels in the bathroom and by the kitchen sink would have been nice, but for the price, we couldn't complain. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting this area. Turkey Run, Shades, McCormick's Creek, and Spring Mill State Parks, along with Cataract Falls NRA, are great places to hike! The scenery is awesome, and the trails cool, with canyons, streambed hiking, caves, and more. Thanks, Amy, for helping us to have a very enjoyable vacation in west central Indiana!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHLovetohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
70 reviews
261.6 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
281 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
22.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covered Bridge Motel & Apartments

Address: 346 S US Highway 41, Rockville, IN 47872-7077
Location: United States > Indiana > Rockville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our American owned and operated motel, your home away from home. All of our rooms feature a refrig. and microwave. Our newly remodeled rooms have a cozy feel with knotty pine walls and country decor. Queen pillowtop beds, Cable TV (hbo/cine), free local calls and wireless internet. We also have short term furnished apartments available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Covered Bridge Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing