We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Lewisport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Owensboro(Owensboro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Owensboro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Owensboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
49
26
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
26
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday worldstayed hereindoor pool and hot tubquiet areasausage pattiesfree breakfast isadjoining roomschoice hotelsvery clean hotelnice breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulowensboropillowsinnsindiana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family stays at this Comfort Inn on a yearly basis for a family reunion. It is always clean, comfortable and quiet despite being full. We had a king suite which has a king bed with a separate sitting area with a couch, small refrigerator and microwave. There is the normal in-room coffee and tea offered. The bed is very comfortable. The private bathroom is a nice size (I don't like the rooms where the sink area is open to the rest of the hotel room). They have a nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods that is kept well supplied. The area is kept spotless despite a steady stream of hotel guests. They opened up the conference room for overflow during the busiest time so there was always plenty of places to sit. They have discount tickets for the nearby Holiday World. We have never had any issues while staying at this hotel. We stay here despite other hotel's being closer to our activities because of the quality of the hotel. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fspencerrn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IN214, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback fregarding your stay!
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sharon Raven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our Holiday World trip. The hotel is great! I am a clean freak and this hotel surpassed my expectations. It is so clean and nice. The indoor pool and hot tub were awesome. Our grandkids loved it!!! The staff was so friendly. I left my cell phone charger and I called them and they are mailing it back. I would definitely stay here again. It is about 20 minutes from Holiday World. The breakfast was awesome too! Waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, danish, coffee, juice and milk. The location is in a nice safe looking neighborhood on the edge of town. I have no complaints about this hotel. Anyone who does is just wrong!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLH2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IN214, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sharon Raven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here so that we could go to Holiday world which was an easy 20 min drive away. Check-in was quick and they were very nice. We have small children and we worry about cleanliness when we travel, and the room and hotel was VERY clean. All the workers were very nice and polite to us. Beds were comfortable too. We asked if we could have a late check-out, and it was no problem for them. Would strongly recommend this hotel, and if we go back to holiday world, we will stay here again. (there are not many options when you go to the park, and this is a quicker drive than Evansville or Owensboro) see the reviews below about food options in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parenttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-IN214, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites of Rockport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The lady that was working the shift from 3 to 12am hated kids. She closed the pool down at 6:45 because there was 8 kids in the pool and 3 adults she stated that the kids were not being supervised. Later that night had to go outside to smoke and the 3rd shift lady told the adults there were no longer allowed to exit the hotel to smoke it was just crazy because you have to use a key card to enter after 10. We were here for a football tournament so we had to whole hotel except one room. They did keep the breakfast bar full 1st shift was awesome with everyone there it was just second shift and we had these rooms rented for awhile so if you knew you didn't like kids why not take some vacation we were only there 2 days

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rander4484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and we found it to be very nice. The hotel was clean, the staff very nice and friendly, and the free breakfast was very nice. The hotel also offered free newspapers. The complementary breakfast consisted of scambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffes, bagles, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. There was plenty to choose from. The only problem we had, and it was a very minor problem, was with the iron. The iron leaked water and may have needed to be cleaned.

Room Tip: Both of our stays at this hotel have been on the second floor. The rooms are not numbered in order, so be sure to note the location of your room. The hotel is very nice and worth the money.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews