We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Hidden Gem

This is a must see. The museum is located on the fairgrounds in Rockport IN. It is made up of the... read more

Reviewed June 14, 2018
Sherlock6142
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
via mobile
Very informative

We enjoyed our visit. The video recreation of Abraham Lincoln's boyhood was very informative. The... read more

Reviewed June 3, 2018
Timothy V
,
Muncie, Indiana
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
9
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Have been here several times. The Museum is really nice but my favorite is the living farm as it would have been during Lincoln's day. People dressed in period attire tending the farm and working in the cabin to talk with guests as you look around. Kids and adults will both like it. Don't miss out hiking at the state park across the highway while you're here.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Abraham Lincoln spent his formative years in the Rockport area of Indiana. Not too many people know this. My ancestors are from Rockport and this trip to see the area was exciting. Any one interested in studying Lincoln shoud spend some time here. The museum and "village" is typical, needs some money to keep up, but has some really unique and special items on display. GO!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

We visit once or twice a year. Always enjoy the history of the place. A short drive takes you to the spot on the Ohio river were Lincoln departed on his flat boat trip.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Al_and_Rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

The museum and cabins provided fascinating insight into the life of the pioneers. Great facility, friendly and helpful staff, and interesting history of one of America's greatest presidents! Especially fun for history buffs! 5 stars

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Great place to visit to learn things. Wish they didnt charge to get in but its still a great place Ive been going here since I was little

Thank Janine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews