We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean”

The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Rockport B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The place is old with some very cool furniture and antiques. The bed was comfy. The rooms are decent size, micro and fridge. TV was small, but good selection of channels. The place needs a facelift on the outside. Bar and restaurant attached, only bar in town. There is nothing to do in this town. The owner and staff are super friendly and attentive. Prices are reasonable and it is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly service. Nicely decorated. Planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I am sorry to say that the charm of this old B&B has faded away. The service is nearly non-existent. The rooms are neglected and cleaned too rarely. Paint is pealing, cobwebs in every corner, and the advertised "Patio Spa" is a mosquito-breeding mess. The food in the restaurant is very good and the breakfast was quite fine when the cook showed up. All-in-all, it seems that the owners dedication to the B&B has waned. As much as I wanted to enjoy my stay, I could not. I cannot recommend the accomodations until the ownership rededicates itself to the proper maintenance of the B&B and to the service of their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

I stayed here on Labor Day weekend. It was a close drive from Nashville TN on the way to Holiday World. It was very clean and the food that night was great. The next morning we had a free breakfast and they even decided to give us a discount on our price! I think we payed about $60 for the room and the breakfast. It was a great old house and I'm going again this weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miranda_kay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2006

Rockport Inn is a lovely home that is situated in the quaint town of Rockport. The Inn is within walking distance of the beautiful Ohio River with cliffs and a walking path near the river. The Rockport Inn serves a delicious breakfast with outstanding service that is especially friendly to families.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antdebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 130 S 3rd St, Rockport, IN 47635-1302
Location: United States > Indiana > Rockport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Rockport Hotel Rockport
The Rockport Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing