We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite, Quaint, Romantic Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast

The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Rockport B&B and Inns
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisite, Quaint, Romantic Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly service. Nicely decorated. Planning a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2008

I am sorry to say that the charm of this old B&B has faded away. The service is nearly non-existent. The rooms are neglected and cleaned too rarely. Paint is pealing, cobwebs in every corner, and the advertised "Patio Spa" is a mosquito-breeding mess. The food in the restaurant is very good and the breakfast was quite fine when the cook showed up. All-in-all, it seems that the owners dedication to the B&B has waned. As much as I wanted to enjoy my stay, I could not. I cannot recommend the accomodations until the ownership rededicates itself to the proper maintenance of the B&B and to the service of their guests.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2007

I stayed here on Labor Day weekend. It was a close drive from Nashville TN on the way to Holiday World. It was very clean and the food that night was great. The next morning we had a free breakfast and they even decided to give us a discount on our price! I think we payed about $60 for the room and the breakfast. It was a great old house and I'm going again this weekend!

  • Liked — It felt like I was staying at my grandmother's house.
  • Disliked — There were pictures in the rooms of the people's family members. It creeped me out a little bit.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miranda_kay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2006

Rockport Inn is a lovely home that is situated in the quaint town of Rockport. The Inn is within walking distance of the beautiful Ohio River with cliffs and a walking path near the river. The Rockport Inn serves a delicious breakfast with outstanding service that is especially friendly to families.

  • Liked — Location near family gathering.
  • Disliked — Unfortunately, pets are not allowed.
  • Tips/Secrets — Be friendly to the friendly family owners/employess.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antdebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 130 S 3rd St, Rockport, IN 47635-1302
Location: United States > Indiana > Rockport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Rockport Inn b&b
The Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing