We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of what's around...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   289 McDonald Dr., Rochester, IN 46975-8029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rochester)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
263 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best of what's around...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times and it doesn't get any worse but it could use a a bit of updating here and there.

Friendly staff, comfortable beds are the highlights. I had a quiet night's rest. Definitely seems priced high given the accommodations and location.

Given the choices, I'll be back again when coming through this area. Recommended as the best of what's around.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

For a small town it met my needs. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. The biscuits and gravy along with their cinammon waffle station surprised me. As for my room, the bed was comfortable and spacious. The bathtub had some fixtures that needed to be replaced, but overall it didn't affect my stay. The location is in the middle of everything so if you need to make a run over to Walmart for anything, it's right next door. The next time I'm in Rochester I would stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesandFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Lake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy..could use some updates bit beds were comfortable..was clean and quiet... Breakfast was great.Waffle's,,sausage,eggs, cereal, yogurt... Etc. Had a lot to pick from. For the price we are more than happy!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

in its price category, it is a good hotel, although its obvious that it needs some maintenance and reparations. Mainly bath area looked like its getting old.
But room was clean. Bed comfortable, Cable TV,, AC quiet.
2 Things I couldnt get used to. The window couldnt be open, so the whole time you are running on AC air. Second thing was a certain, light, hotel smell. Wasnt bad, but not something I can consider as normal.
Stuff was very friendly and helpful with anything needed. I personally valuate good food recommendation [not a fast food] in such a small town like Rochester.
Hotel is surrounded by different shops, so one can buy daily stuff easily.
Breakfast is typical for US. Cookies, pancakes, eggs, joghurt, fruits, toasts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few days: room was comfortable although the hot breakfast was a bit repetitive with mini burgers and eggs each morning. The staff are outstanding here, helpful courteous and super friendly, whatever they are paid - it's not enough. Would recommend for a pit-stop if you are passing through and need a room for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Half-a-sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMoore2013, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank You for takeing time to fill out our survey. Your feedback helps us to understand and correct areas that we need to improve in. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff also thanks you for the Compliments. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I used to stay in Comfort Inns a lot but have moved away from it due to properties like this. I thought Comfort Inns were the "top" of the line for this chain, but the standards appear to be lower than before. The staff person on duty (she indicated that for the evening/night, she was the only person on duty - not really a very wise thing to tell customers) was nice enough. The room had a strange smell to it and the room was pretty worn - a couple of small stains on the carpet, etc. The bathroom was very poorly lit, especially when the shower curtain was pulled. There was rust on the shower surround near the spigot, with paint peeling as well. If Choice Hotels chain wants to keep customers, they need to pay some attention to facilities such as this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMoore2013, sales associate at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your response will help us to address these issues. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights while visiting family. The room was comfortable & the breakfast ready as advertised each morning. Staff was friendly & helpful. We did a prepaid stay so it cut the room cost by $20 a night - making the overall price nominal. Workout room extremely small & not in the best repair. Pool filled with dirt - but not an advertised feature. A grocery store, Walmart & every possible fast food choice w/in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfries01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
22.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Rochester
Super 8 Rochester
#1 of 3 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rochester Motel
Rochester Motel
#3 of 3 in Rochester
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 289 McDonald Dr., Rochester, IN 46975-8029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing