We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Basic but okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Basic but okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few days: room was comfortable although the hot breakfast was a bit repetitive with mini burgers and eggs each morning. The staff are outstanding here, helpful courteous and super friendly, whatever they are paid - it's not enough. Would recommend for a pit-stop if you are passing through and need a room for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Half-a-sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMoore2013, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank You for takeing time to fill out our survey. Your feedback helps us to understand and correct areas that we need to improve in. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff also thanks you for the Compliments. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
15
9
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I used to stay in Comfort Inns a lot but have moved away from it due to properties like this. I thought Comfort Inns were the "top" of the line for this chain, but the standards appear to be lower than before. The staff person on duty (she indicated that for the evening/night, she was the only person on duty - not really a very wise thing to tell customers) was nice enough. The room had a strange smell to it and the room was pretty worn - a couple of small stains on the carpet, etc. The bathroom was very poorly lit, especially when the shower curtain was pulled. There was rust on the shower surround near the spigot, with paint peeling as well. If Choice Hotels chain wants to keep customers, they need to pay some attention to facilities such as this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMoore2013, sales associate at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your response will help us to address these issues. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights while visiting family. The room was comfortable & the breakfast ready as advertised each morning. Staff was friendly & helpful. We did a prepaid stay so it cut the room cost by $20 a night - making the overall price nominal. Workout room extremely small & not in the best repair. Pool filled with dirt - but not an advertised feature. A grocery store, Walmart & every possible fast food choice w/in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfries01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay. Hotel was comfortable and clean. Room was a nice size. Shower and bathroom were good. Television worked without snow. Parking was convenient. Clerk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of items. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were planning on driving to another city, but it became too late to make it. So, we found this motel. The desk clerk was very accomodating. We were able to park our pickup and trailer right in front of the motel. The room seemed clean. This is not a newly built motel, but not too badly outdated. The bedspread was terribly wrinkled,so don't know why that was. The bed seemed to curve to the middle. When we opened our curtain, there was what was formerly the outdoor swimming pool! It was grown full of tall weeds! The pool furniture was mostly tipped over and there were weeds growing in the cemented area around the pool. We did see the desk clerk taking her break, smoking and sitting out there. The tub did not drain well and we ended up standing in water while showering. Perhaps the thing that most bothered me, was that we could hear through the walls! I first noticed it when I heard a man's and child's voices. I couldn't hear their exact words, just the sound of talking. Later, when I was still watching TV and they must have retired for the night, I could hear the man coughing very clearly! When I did turn off the TV and went to bed, I could not only hear the first man cough, but could hear the TV and another man coughing in the room on the other side of our room! The topper is that my husband told me that he was awakened during the night by the sounds of a lady - in the next room - enjoying sex!!!!!!
I will add that they did have a great free breakfast with many choices! I did buy a bottle of water from the beverage machine and it was dated March, 2013 (we were there May,2013)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moving1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
340 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed at this location before for business and did again this week. Best stay of all the times I've been here. Room 102 was good overall. Hotel is dated, but pretty we'll kept up. Front desk service was very good. Breakfast selection is good overall as well. I would recommend this location. The pool has been filled in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Super gracious staff, surprisingly clean. But dated and kinda gross: bath shower curtain all stained; paint all pealing around the shower, mildew on caulking, bed clothing gross: unwashed bedspread folded over top of clean sheets at pillows: so what's the point??? Super noises: only room left next to the stairs: from 5:30 and on: heard old thin doors slamming back/forth and people up/down steps.
Breakfast a 2.5 of 5: but they tried:)
Smokey halls: but room not

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breidenbach8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
22.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 289 McDonald Dr, Rochester, IN 46975-2609 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing