We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay. Hotel was comfortable and clean. Room was a nice size. Shower and bathroom were good. Television worked without snow. Parking was convenient. Clerk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of items. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
15
9
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were planning on driving to another city, but it became too late to make it. So, we found this motel. The desk clerk was very accomodating. We were able to park our pickup and trailer right in front of the motel. The room seemed clean. This is not a newly built motel, but not too badly outdated. The bedspread was terribly wrinkled,so don't know why that was. The bed seemed to curve to the middle. When we opened our curtain, there was what was formerly the outdoor swimming pool! It was grown full of tall weeds! The pool furniture was mostly tipped over and there were weeds growing in the cemented area around the pool. We did see the desk clerk taking her break, smoking and sitting out there. The tub did not drain well and we ended up standing in water while showering. Perhaps the thing that most bothered me, was that we could hear through the walls! I first noticed it when I heard a man's and child's voices. I couldn't hear their exact words, just the sound of talking. Later, when I was still watching TV and they must have retired for the night, I could hear the man coughing very clearly! When I did turn off the TV and went to bed, I could not only hear the first man cough, but could hear the TV and another man coughing in the room on the other side of our room! The topper is that my husband told me that he was awakened during the night by the sounds of a lady - in the next room - enjoying sex!!!!!!
I will add that they did have a great free breakfast with many choices! I did buy a bottle of water from the beverage machine and it was dated March, 2013 (we were there May,2013)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moving1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
340 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed at this location before for business and did again this week. Best stay of all the times I've been here. Room 102 was good overall. Hotel is dated, but pretty we'll kept up. Front desk service was very good. Breakfast selection is good overall as well. I would recommend this location. The pool has been filled in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Super gracious staff, surprisingly clean. But dated and kinda gross: bath shower curtain all stained; paint all pealing around the shower, mildew on caulking, bed clothing gross: unwashed bedspread folded over top of clean sheets at pillows: so what's the point??? Super noises: only room left next to the stairs: from 5:30 and on: heard old thin doors slamming back/forth and people up/down steps.
Breakfast a 2.5 of 5: but they tried:)
Smokey halls: but room not

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breidenbach8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently spent 4 nights here on business, and could not find anything bad to say about it! Totally smoke free property, but outside is OK.....room was clean, everything worked, breakfast was good and included eggs and bacon or sausage plus sausage gravy. New Walmart right across the street. Easy access to US 31.....Would gladly stay here again next time in area. Also, the Super 8 is right next door---same owners.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Some people are so disgusted by a run-down look, but its pretty well kept for what it is.

Pros:
-Super fast INET 500kb... I rarely get this and its appreciated
-Breakfast is better than usual in my opinion, they service it well too
-Staff really does value customer service and it shows from awards on their walls
-A new super Wal-Mart is being built next door and Kroger is in an earshot, along with BK, MCD's etc.
-Decent outdoor pool for summertime
-Beds are newer and clean and comfortable
-Decent reclining chair... I don't see them often, although it was a bit older
-Some rooms have 32" flat screens

Cons:
-Some rooms do not have 32" flat screens
-Older hotel, rooms look aged
-No elevator to 2nd floor
-No microwave or hotel, but you can request them if you are staying a decent amount of time; otherwise use the microwave in the breakfast area
-Walls are thin
-Sometimes loud working men types parade around without any manners
-Fitness room is just a treadmill and bike

Room Tip: 1st floor Ear plugs & black tape for unwanted LEDs (I travel a lot so I bring these things stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakecityransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The property is not consistently maintained and has a run down feel to it. Access to the second floor was through a stairwell with peeling paint and perpetually sticky doors. Outside trash cans stayed full to overflowing.
Inside, both our room and the lobby/breakfast area were clean. There was the standard assortment of breakfast options and staff made sure things never ran out.
Check-in and check-out went smoothly and they made an effort to be friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
22.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 289 McDonald Dr, Rochester, IN 46975-2609 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing