We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal in Rochester” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jarrety's Place

Jarrety's Place
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meal in Rochester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great Southwest Chicken Salad at Jarrety's. Went there on the advice of a repatriated Hoosier. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff that made you feel 'at home'. The place was very full- at lunch time- so I sat at the counter.
Wide variety of choices, beverages and desserts. I never got past the first page of the menu and only drank water. Wait staff probably made 10 smoothies and frozen-coffee drinks while I was there- so they are popular!
Food was prepared and served quickly, even though there was only one open table. My old friend, who had been there before, had been given advice about a bike trail (rail-trail) to ride and he had ridden the trail before lunch.
Well worth the trip if you are anywhere near Rochester, IN.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddyWied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great diverse menu that gives it a big town feel in a small town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Amazing hot and cold sandwiches, soups, salads and specials. Fancy coffee menu too! My kids live the cotton candy smoothie. Menu is huge but well organized. Crazy busy during lunch but extra seating in back meeting room. Prices only allow me an occasional visit, but worth it when I splurge since I like my fancy coffee drinks with lunch! Great meeting spot with friends! Young, energetic, friendly staff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“must go place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I liked this place since the first time I was there, mainly because of the atmosphere. Only walking in there makes you feel good, which follow by tasteful food, basically no matter what you choose. Stuff is friendly. Sop there, you will like it.
Jarrety's is second best place in town, right after Mama's pizza, which doesnt have that atmosphere, but offers home made food quality and significantly lower prices by providing bigger portions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

More than the normal eggs and bacon. Prices very reasonable. I had the huevos panini and it was excellent. Friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had the Penne Pasta dinner with meatballs, roll and butter. Also, Caesar salad.
Veggie burger in Whole Wheat Wrap. with side salad. All was excellent. We recommend Jarrety's Place highly. Great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharonrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jarrety's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jarrety's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing