We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average place”
Review of Chi-Am Garden

Chi-Am Garden
Ranked #21 of 36 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Rochester, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average place”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

if you like not understanding what is being said then this is where you want to be. The food is either cold or hot. It just depends on the day. lol

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Order it Take Out”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The food here is of excellent quality with fresh ingredients. The governor's chicken and the pork fried rice are my favorites. The atmosphere of the restaurant is sadly lacking. I get the feeling the kitchen is clean, but the restaurant used to be a gas station years ago, and it hasn't really moved up in dining quality since then. They have good lunch specials and combo dinners. I would get the wonton (pay extra) over the egg drop soup. You can order some spicy dishes mild, medium or hot. I like the medium. The price is what you'd expect for Chinese food: it's more expensive to fix than American food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twelve Mile, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nasty bathroom!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food wasn't bad but when I had to go to the restroom I couldn't even eat anything else - we left immediately. It was caked on dirty with poop all over the bottom of the toilet. The only thing in the entire bathroom that was clean was the toilet seat. I figure if the bathroom is nasty then the kitchen is too. Yuck!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank lpaul1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Great!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Chinese Food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2006

I frequently go to Chi Am Garden with my family to have dinner. They cook your meal fresh,and it's very tasty. Good menu,with a variety of choices. They also have specials,for example I love to order their special which is mongolian beef with fried rice, an eggroll and egg drop soup,all for under $7.00. I think it's a great deal,for great food,and good service.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi-Am Garden also viewed

 

Been to Chi-Am Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing