We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rising Sun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andersons Riviera Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Rising Sun B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. My husband and I brought our boat and Barb was so helpful with the dock info. where to go in town, ect. The room faced the river and it was so peaceful. The place feels like home away from home. It is my new favorite place. Thanks again Barb
Chuck & Stephanie

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank sknnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed here many times and when our batteries need to be recharged with a relaxing atmosphere, this is where we stay. The owner greets you with a smile and does what she can to make your stay a pleasant one. A perfect place if you like a small riverboat town with charm, a wonderful golf course, the thrill of a casino or just a peaceful place to relax with a good book and a glass of wine. Each suite contains a whirlpool tub, flat screen TV with cable, a frig, coffee pot and microwave, but no wireless service.

Room Tip: I like Suite 4 the best, but you do need to go up a flight of stairs on the outside to get to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grainbowjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very clean and the location is awesome!!! Right in the middle of the Rising Sun Casino Golf Course and on the Ohio River; very quiet at night. The only suggestion I would have is to keep the bathroom fan on for white noise. You can hear the other units easily. Stay hear instead of the casino hotel --- you will not be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Keep the bathroom fan on for white noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed one night, on our way traveling to a second destination in Indiana. Barb, the friendly innkeeper, greeted us on arrival, and showed us to our room. She shared information about getting down to the river. It was beautiful too! Comfortable bed, extra pillows in the closet, and a nice kitchen set up in Rm 5. Jacuzzi in the bathroom too. Would like to return and stay longer next time. Really enjoyed watching the herons that were nesting nearby.

Room Tip: There is a wood-burning fireplace in Rm 5 to enjoy, but they are waiting for colder weather to remov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishgalforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Exterior of buildings are dirty. Dirty waste can sits at walk through to rooms. Stale, heavily smoked in room. Is called a B&B on tripadvisor but it really isn't. Fix your own coffee in the room for breakfast. no fluffy pillows. No check in desk, you better remember to ask for a receipt. But, the owner is a kind, friendly person. The property just needs some cleaning and a more professional management style. The owner is kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Quiet, secluded, very peaceful. The Anderson' are very accommodating. Reasonably priced. Pet friendly. Close to whatever you need. My personal preference when I'm in the area. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable stay. The Anderson's are familiar with the area, and are happy to provide recommendation to enhance for visit to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms I have stayed in are large & spacious. Every room faces the river. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Andersons 4 or 5 times now and we just love it. We just recommended it to our Son and daughter in law and the just got home today and absolutely loved it. Barb is just wonderful and the rooms are spotless and comfortable and the amenities are top drawer. We will be going there again and again. Thanks Mary and Steve Kettler

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vegasmaskcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andersons Riviera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersons Riviera Inn

Address: 119 Industrial Access Rd., Rising Sun, IN 47040-9331
Location: United States > Indiana > Rising Sun
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rising Sun
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riviera Inn is conveniently located next to Rising Star Casino on the riverfront. Rooms will sleep up to four guests.All rooms have private entrances, kitchenettes, jacuzzi baths and satellite TV. Small pets are welcome for a minimal fee. Amenities include herbal bath salts, in-room continental breakfast, full-size coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator. Premium beds, gorgeous views and hometown hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing