We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Galo's Italian Grill
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We go here atleast 3 times a year. I usually get the lobster ravioli...and oooo my it's amazing!!! Love the food, place, and Richmond!!! It's pricey but so worth every penny

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    81
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Della Casa salad the best salad I have ever eaten. Pasta Mediterranean quite nice. Place was a little smoky from the kitchen cooking when we went in. ? if that was a glitch or what. At the end of our meal a waiter (not ours) comes over and puts out the candle on our table and walks off. Weird intrusion which made me knock the rating down to a 4/5. Would try again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“16 for dinner”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was wonderful. I had the Red Pepper Risotto. It was great. We shared several appetizers including the antipasto and calamari. All were very well done. I have tried the Olde Richmond Inn and prefer Galo.

Helpful?
Thank Roissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Found this restaurant by reading reviews. Definitely not a disappointment. Reasonable prices, lovely atmosphere with unusual seating arrangement, and good service. Don't miss the wedding soup! My wife loves mushroom ravioli, and she claims this was one of the best. My portobello filet (a petite filet done to perfection) served atop a tasteful mushroom was outstanding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gallo's experience well worth it!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Gallo's offers a delicious menu of excellent Italian dishes. Price is reasonable and the atmosphere is luxurious. Location is very easy to get to with lots of parking. Local shopping centers nearby.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galo's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Galo's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing