We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch with friends”

Galo's Italian Grill
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Connersville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ordered grilled salmon for lunch. The side dishes and main entree were prepared very well. The service was excellent, We were allowed a leisurely lunch with no pressure to leave before we were ready. very pleasant experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    78
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mama mia!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have never had the tastes in Italian dishes that Galo provides! This is NOT your usual pizza parlor. I think your taste buds are in for a treat!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gnocchi Greatness !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

After traveling 450 miles, finding Galo's in a sea of fast food chains was wonderful !
Do not be put off by the 35' high illuminated sign, the atmosphere is very nice, and the Gnocchi are wonderful. I had the Marinara, and my son had the lobster sauce on his, light, fluffy, full of flavor. The warm foccacia with dipping oil was a perfect compliment.
....and the Cannoli's were incredible !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairplay4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The food and atmosphere were great. Loved the Italian decor of the restaurant. We had good service and a relaxing meal after a long drive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So sad.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I wanted to like this place so bad!
When I think Italian food, I think of family sitting around a table enjoying a meal, fun conversation, relaxed, etc. This was far from what I had anticipated. First off, no kids menu? At a family restaurant? The food was way over salted and my pasta was swimming in sauce. I've tried this place three times hoping that third time would be the charm, now I'll never go back. Ordered something new each time, and left disappointed. So sad. I've shared many authentic Italian meals with friends, and this place was way off the mark.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galo's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Galo's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing