We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$64
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Richmond(New Paris)
$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
32
57
37
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
57
37
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbob evanswest virginiareal scrambled eggstwo storyindoor poolwill stay there againhot breakfastwafflesovernight stopcheck in was easypleasant staffchecking outhalfway pointexercise roomnice place to stayoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2008

We stayed one night in this motel. The moldy, musty stench on the first floor seemed to be coming from the indoor pool area, which we did not use. The room smelled very strongly of a deodorant spray. While the bath fixtures and bed linens were clean, the carpet appeared very dirty. There was a variety of breakfast items at 6 am when my husband ate, but little selection at 8 am. Would we stay here again? - no way!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mad_genealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

This hotel was just "ok." I left a brief case in the hotel when I checked out and had real difficulties getting it mailed back to my home. I was told 3 different times that it would be mailed to me. The third time it was actually mailed.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

very old rooms as well 1950s furniture. Only 2 items breakfast, small nasty pool. no reason to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank gsagsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

The hotel overall was forgettable. The room and hotel upon arrival seemed dated. Furnishings and linens seemed to have seen better days. The air conditioner though must have been from this decade because it worked very well. Parking seemed a bit tight if you were to check in late in the evening along with other patrons. Some guests had to park on the street because there was no parking available in the hotel parking lot. Hotel staff was helpful with any questions, but seemed unprofessional in doing so. Most of the times upon entering the lobby, the staff memeber was eating at the desk and/or to busy talking to friends/family to help. There are a lot of options two exits down in Richmond toward the Ohio border for hotels and restaurants. I would tend to not stay here again or reccommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank woobieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Not a luxury property by any means, but rooms were very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was O.K., but nothing to rave about. Overall, I got what I expected from this stay- comfortable, convenient and affordable accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MikeH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews