We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Spent one evening here and it was very adequate. The gentleman at the front desk was cheerful and very helpful. We were disappointed that there was not a hot tub, only a pool, as we enjoy the hot tub after a long drive. A good suggestion for dinner made this a pleasant evening. I wish the room had an extra blanket.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    127
    63
    18
    14
See reviews for
146
101
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I often aim for Best Westerns and we found this one at our driving limit after thirty hours from CA. The facilities are modern and the room was large and well furnished. The receptionist did his job pleasantly. But our negative comments are: (1) the lobby and front hallway needed sweeping or a vacuum cleaning (2) the blanket on our bed needed washing; (3) the laundry bag in our room had a hole in it big enough for a football to fall through and (4) breakfast was the worst we've ever found at a Best Western -specifically, the decaf dispenser was empty and (although we asked for more) was not refilled before we had to leave, the only food in the warmers was white "gravy" which I suppose was meant to go on the cold biscuits; and the warmers that elsewhere would contain scrambled eggs and bacon and/or sausage were empty and unused. The desk clerk seemed to also have the job of managing the breakfast area, whereas other BWs has a separate person for that.

Our overall impression was of a nice facility where the owner/franchisee management is trying too hard to cut corners at the expense of the guests. Maybe this will work in Richmond, Indiana, perhaps because few guests will ever return there anyway, but that approach won't help Best Western overall and maybe will even affect this location's business if other reviewers report experiences like ours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueskiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, both good and bad. I have recently came on board as the new General Manager and I can assure you that I have already addressed and corrected the above said items that needed attention. I hope you give the Best Western Classic Inn another try. We would love to have your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very pleasant employees at all levels. Had a nice, clean and large room. This is also a safe place for those that are sensitive to cleaning products, They opened the room from a phone call and made sure it was well ventilated, Also had no problems at all with a Service Dog.

Room Tip: 3rd floor on the street side is nice & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rock-DoveWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Classic Inn, Richmond Indiana. We hope to see you again. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

extremely happy with this hotel. Called for late arrival guarantee, when we got there - they had it all ready and handed us our keys. Breakfast was the usual hotel buffet, but at 20 min before close - it was completely empty. Other than that - GREAT place. Will stay again, just get up earlier!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We found this hotel to be reasonably priced yet had ammenities, service, and decor of a much higher priced hotel. Staff was very attentive to any guest requests. There was a Cracker Barrel restaurant across the street in the event you didn't want the free breaskfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel before and was excited to find it on my frequent trip route. The first time experience was much better than this time. Overall value is good. On duty staff seems little slow. Also the fridge was making noise in the room. Couldn't figure out what it was but finally had to un-plunk in order to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kitbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our daughter goes to Earlham College in Richmond, so we visit the area at least 3 x a year. The first time we visited for orientation, the front desk was very excited for us - immediately clued us in on area places to eat, shop, visit. Truly made us feel welcome to area. Rooms are large, clean, and feature in-room MW and fridge. Location is great - off interstate, near restaurants and shopping. It is not fancy, but nice, decent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNMOM331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
22.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Classic Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
Address: 533 West Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Classic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing