We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clara's Pizza King

Clara's Pizza King
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice place to good. Pizza is good but a little pricey. Their other food is also good. The atmosphere is eclectic and children like it. It is a hodge podge of antique bits and pieces with an old double decker bus inside.
I recommend

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“neatest place ever”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this place has to be one of the neatest places I have ever eaten they have a full size double decker bus inside that you can eat in my little boy loved it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Different atmosphere for Sure!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were visiting family in the Richmond area and wanted to find someplace different to eat at. Clara's Fit the Bill!!! We ate in an old bus! The pizza was good and enjoyed by all also. The whole restaurant has old stained glass lamp shades and some tables even have a bench swing instead of normal chairs. But for us, the kids decided instantly when we walked in that they wanted to sit in the bus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Well established Eatery.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clare's is a fun place to have pizza, because of the atmosphere. Great place for families. Price's aren't too bad, food is good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmet47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nostalgic Favorite”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Clara's for over 40 years. We love the all of the stained glass lamp shades and the antiques hanging from the ceiling. From sitting on the swings to sitting in the double-decker bus, the experience is just as much about the atmosphere as it is the food...which by the way, was as good as it always had been.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hinnahwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clara's Pizza King also viewed

 

Been to Clara's Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing