We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great night for a married couple away from the kids! Very friendly staff, clean room, nice in room hot tub. Made our Valentine's date a great memory. Would recommend with absolutely no qualms! And having fresh coffee available 24 hrs was a definite plus . :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We are so pleased to hear how you enjoyed your time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 516 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room was clean, but the bathroom was in need of a new caulk job and the carpet was worn in places. We had problems with the heater, but the staff worked to fix it right away. I thought the room size was adequate although there wasn't room for a lounge chair, which would have been nice. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have had. For once the eggs didn't taste like rubber. There was a large variety of options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We really read all your great comments and I've gotten that room caulked matter of fact we did the entire floor and working all the way down to ground. We have done alot of great things like breakfast ,yes eggs are great now and fresh cut fruit with several other new goodies you'll love.
We just bought all new equipment in our fitness center also which you will enjoy as well. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your fantasic stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very Clean Hampton Inn, the staff is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at this Hampton Inn in the past and have had a good experience every time. I stayed for business, but find this hotel very family friendly as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank debicallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We enjoy all of our feed back Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Richmond, Indiana. Clean, Quiet, Friendly environment. Breakfast buffet to die for! Everything from yogurt to waffles/eggs/etc. Every juice, coffee, tea too! Fantastic experience overall! I will definitely stay at this location again if the need ever arises!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cecil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Made reservations online while traveling, hotel called and later and said something was wrong with room but they would put us in different room. When made it to hotel the room that was booked was all good. Needed pillows and blanket for pull out sofa. Front desk person brought them right up to us. Bed was comfortable. Only issue is I like my shower a little harder. Breakfast is great. Omelets, fried potatoes, fresh fruit, sausage, waffles etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Great I'm so glad we got you want you needed to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very nice, clean, hotel. Staff was very friendly and responsive at check in and check out. Room was very quite and the breakfast was excellent. Hotel in new and is well kept. Parking lot is secure. Best place to stay in Richmond, IN.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you we are please you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stay in many different Hampton Inn's and this one was no different. Traveling and had to stop over night and I knew this would be a good choice ! Staff was friendly , rooms are clean, beds are comfy, hotel was near eating places and reasonable priced. Never have a problem staying here. So if u r ever in the area stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrizzyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
459 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
70 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing