We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Hummelstown
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thinking Hampton a tick above HIE. Set back from road but easily found, just 2 minutes from I-70 and quite convenient to get on and off.

On a big strip near all sorts of restaurants.

Staff friendly and checkin was automatic as was checkout.

Large comfortable room which was quiet enough.

Functional gym and good breakfast with plenty of choices. good coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanoiIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    147
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
203
97
27
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Ann, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn - Richmond was very conveniently located just off I-70. The staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. Great breakfast the next morning to get us on our way. The room was very clean along with a great comfortable bed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel very quiet, easy to find, close to the Interstate. Staff very good and helpful Rooms very comfortable Good location for eating out and shopping, Rooms very clean, room service excellent shower and bathroom area very large plenty of room to move around

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean facility. Excellent, friendly staff. We were greeted by very professional, polite service staff. We were checked in very quickly. Our rooms were clean and spotless. Everyone we came in contact with always greeted us with a warm smile and a friendly 'hello'. The gym is a bit small but it had free weights, 2 treadmills and a cross trainer. We used the pool while we were there. It was clean with safety rules clearly posted. Overall, Hampton in Richmond, Indiana was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel. Perfect for interstate travelers with numerous food options on the same road. You can hear the trains at night, but the noise was not enough to even wake us up. Richmond is now on my list of places to stop after staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Ridge, Michigan,United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Since my youngest enrolled at Earlham College, Hampton Inn Richmond IN has become my little home away from home. After my 4-5 hour drive from Michigan, I look forward to a soft clean bed, a lovely shower, and a nicely decorated room. I don't even have to worry about finding a healthy breakfast in the area, since Hampton provides that too. And I love having a workout room to stretch and run a bit after all the sitting in the car. Or I can just float in the little pool. Ahhh

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Big clean room. Tasteful current décor. Lovely breakfast area off the lobby. We took a king suite because it had a whirlpool bath but there was no whirlpool. Too tired at that point to complain but that was the only service glitch during our stay. Great place to stop if you are traveling along Rt 70.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Richmond
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#6 of 10 in Richmond
66 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing