We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short but sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

just stayed one night, but everything was great. the suite was large, very clean and quiet. We didn't have time for breakfast but I did last time i was here and it's well done. the hotel looks and feels like a more expensive hotel. Nice people!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 513 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved my stay at the Hampton Inn Richmond, Indiana and will most definitely stay there again. Convenient to everything including the highway. Everyone was friendly and my room was clean and very quiet. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

For a brand new hotel, this is dissapointing to get such poor internet connection...and a no can do attitude from the staff. Otherwise, clean rooms and location. Would not recommend for business travel because of the slow internet connection...worse than dial up for sure

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

So many great antique shops along the Old national road. Wonderful service and wonderful place. We had a king room with a pullout couch and was probably the biggest room we've ever had. There were just 2 of us and would of been comfortable for a week! Staff was helpful and very sweet! Only thing which is so minor, seems silly to complain. If they only would of had one light bulb that was cozy, all were the energy efficient ones. Made a very cozy room seem cold.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hampton and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are donig I share all comments with staff! See you next time:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I took my two adult sons and their four boys to my hometown of Richmond to see a high school basketball game. The hotel staff was most accommodating, room very clean, breakfast was
great and the staff refused to let me pay for my Uncles meal, who hadn't stayed overnight because he lives in Richmond. This type of hotel was much needed in Richmond and we will stay there whenever we are visiting friends in the area. The original price posted was around $130 I believe, but we waited until a few days before our arrival and booked a room for under $100.
I do think the charges are normally a little high for the size/type of community Richmond is in.
So I gave the excellent value based on the number of occupants we had and the discounted rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our staff it means alot to us and I will share your comments with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband, grandson and I had a weekend road trip to see the museum in town ( awesome!) We had stayed at another establishment on a prior trip (yuck!). I had such a bad taste left from our last visit that I was very apprehensive about returning. We were so impressed with our first look at things upon check in and were not disappointed with any of the hotels accommodations. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for for your kind comments, I will be sure to share with staff and we will look forward to your return visist to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My Husband, daughter and I spent the night here as we were traveling through. It was very clean and very affordable. Breakfast was yummy, with lots of choices! We would definitely stay again. The one thing I would say i wish they had refrigerators in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
455 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
70 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing