We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average burger restaurant”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #37 of 105 Restaurants in Richmond
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
641 reviews
524 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Average burger restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Was downin Richmond to look at university of Richmond
Stopped for a quick meal
This did the job, but was not a return choice

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    12
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The finest franchised restaurant in Richmond< IN”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The best franchised restaurant with many fine dining choices normally well priced and excellent customer service.
Whether local or traveler, O'Charley's is a fine stop with a bargain priced menu.

Tell them that IndyBo sent you!







Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank indybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The food was great. I had the California salad and my husband had the shrimp and grits.
We were not greeted for a couple of minutes after we walked in. It was late for dinner and no one seemed to be manning the door. We didn't know whether it was seat yourself or directive seating. The waitress was friendly but a little slow tending the table as far as drink refills and in bringing the bill.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PnRTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Time at an O'Charley's”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time at an O'Charley's. When you first walk in, it is nice an spacious. We went during lunch and they were not busy; however, the waiting area is spacious if we were to have waited. The hostess and our waitress were very friendly. Our lunch was excellent! It was made just how we asked. I totally recommend the Country Friend Chicken with Sausage Gravy!! The loaded mashed potatoes that come with it are amazing!! Bacon topped anything is wonderful! I noticed the manager was waking around checking in on tables. That is nice to have. Overall, I now have this on my top 5 restaurants in Richmond, Indiana! :)

Helpful?
Thank 840Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paris, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

great place friendly..want great waitress ask for Brook..go there once a week always been treated great..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rickvancamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing