We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Visited this hotel for a convention. Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and very nice. Yes, the elevators were different call buttons but that isn't a big deal. I used the stairs mostly which were really very spacious for hotel stairs. Breakfast is extra which is unusually for many hotels these days but it was very nice and included made to order items. There are plenty of other food options close by too. As I mentioned here for convention and banquet staff was so accommodating to our needs. If we needed something, they were right there to help us. This entire staff is like one big family and it shows with the teamwork they have. Food was some of the best convention food I have ever had. I would definitely stay here and bring a convention here again.

Note - I took the stairs a lot but the stairs take you outside - a safety feature which is actually very smart. But you end up outside next to the front door not to the main lobby. It was great as we had beautiful weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTT6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRichmond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for feedback and positive comments.

We are so happy that you have great stay at our hotel. We are committed as a team for great guest experience.

We will make sure to share your comments to all our staff.
We are looking forward to accommodate your future hospitality needs when you come to Richmond, Indiana area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 160 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Easy check in. Unexpected really nice room!

Had already eaten, wish I would have tried their dining room.and bar, It looks really great.

Had a meeting at the hotel in their banquet space with some business associates. That went very well.

Would repeat.

Room Tip: All the rooms are new. Choose ANY of them!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midwesttraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRichmond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Than you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

We really appreciate your feedback and committed to provide great customer service and positive experience to all our guests.

Looking forward to accommodate you future hospitality needs near Richmond, Indiana area.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The little swing me at these hotels. Mac CPUs in lobby, full bar(closes early), service is very attentive. Very clean because of the newness. Have to pay for breakfast though.. They do not treat platinum ambassador with any separation, which I hate.. No upgrade on room, no free breakfast, not even the acknowledgment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikebrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRichmond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We really appreciate your feedback and suggestions being Platinum member of IHG Rewards program.

Please accept our sincere apology, that our new staff was not able to recognize and provide benefits to our loyal Platinum members. I want to assure our all Loyalty program Platinum guests that we are committed and trained all our staff.

We like to invite you back to our hotel and looking forward to accommodate your future hospitality needs.

Thanks You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for one night. We arrived in the evening and left in the early morning for a gymnastics meet. So, we didn't really get to see or use any of the hotel's amenities. However, the clerk at the front desk was very friendly. Also, it is a newer hotel, so everything was very modern and just had a clean look. We had a room with 2 double beds and there was plenty of room for the three of us. The bathroom was very nice with plenty of room, as well. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting in the bathroom was very dull and yellowed (which makes it difficult when trying to apply make-up). For the price, I would have enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We stay in hotels quite a bit since we travel frequently for gymnastics meets, and most of the hotels we stay in offer a complimentary breakfast and are actually cheaper than what we paid here. The reviews I read for the hotel before our stay all seemed quite negative, so I was quite nervous. However, I thought it was a fairly nice hotel other than the noise level in the hallways.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRichmond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We really appreciate you feedback and suggestions.

Team at our hotel is committed to provide excellent guest service to all our guests.
We like to apologies about noise outside hallway. We will make sure that kids sports group will be assigned on separate floor so our guests do not have to experience noise issue.

We like to invite you at our hotel for future visit to Richmond, Indiana area and experience the difference.

Thank You once again for you feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I picked this hotel as it said it was a new hotel. Holiday Inn has done a nice job on turning their brand around. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are nice. My only complaint was there were very long hairs on one of the beds conforters. Also hairs on my pillow. The bed did not give me a clean feeling.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Manteno,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am so glad you liked the new modern look of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your bed and pillows. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Comfy room except for no blanket. We got in late and didn't realize we didn't have a blanket until the middle of the night. :( Brrr!
I asked about it and they said there should have been one in there but could have called down. They did apologize for the inconvenience.
You have a choice for breakfast but have to pay for it. It was quick and pretty tasty.
Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

5 Stars--- Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Richmond twice over the Thanksgiving holiday. We arrived late and was checked in by the same nighttime desk clerk. Both nights, she was completely spaced out and rather unprofessional. On one occassion, she had trouble determining whether our Orbitz reservation had been paid for, and went so far as to write our credit card number down "so we don't have to stand there while she sorted the whole thing out". Needless to say, we were very uncomfortable with the whole transaction. She also tried to reassure us by repeatedly telling us about the dozens of security cameras that are present, but that did nothing but increase our unease. We insisted on getting that piece of paper back, and there are no erroneous charges on our credit ycard. The morning desk clerk made amends by giving us extra rewards points for having to deal with that situation.

The hotel is clean and modern, but the elevators are a bit annoying because each of the two lifts have their own button to summon them...not one button to control them both like most. Also, there are only two luggage carts for the whole building.

It is unlikely that we will choose the Holiday inn in Richmond next time we come through.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear hlamb,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. I am happy to know that you found our location and room accommodations suitable for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our staff. Your comments will be relayed to them so that they can continuously improve their efforts.

Once again, many thanks for your review. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
0.2 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
437 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#6 of 10 in Richmond
68 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond

Address: 6000 National Rd E, Richmond, IN 47374-2626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $109 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest and most modern hotel in Richmond, Indiana. Conveniently located right off I-70, 1 hour East of Indianapolis and only 30 minutes West of Dayton, Ohio. The Holiday Inn Richmond is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel.The welcome mat is always out for you in Richmond and our Holiday Inn hotel. With its rich history as the gateway to the west, you are sure to find something for all with attractions such as the Historic Depot District, Gaar House & Farm Museum, Hayes Arboretum, Richmond Art Museum, Civic Hall Performing Arts Center, Antique Shops, Madonna on the Trail and the Indiana Football Hall of Fame ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing