We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, charming atmosphere”

The Olde Richmond Inn
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, charming atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've enjoyed great dinners at this fine restaurant on 3 different occasions. Their varied menu has many delicious items. The wonderful food and atmosphere are well worth their prices.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MDTravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    51
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookville, IN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Steaks were so, so...”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was disappointed in my filet mignon & so we my husband with his NY strip. They didn't have much flavor. The scallops & salad were great but for a $70 meal, the steaks were not. The raspberry cobbler was delious so it wasn't a total loss.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiernana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local Flavor”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you're looking for a restaurant that isn't a chain, you need to eat at Olde Richmond Inn. It's charming and the food is excellent. The servers were very friendly. The menu selection was outstanding. It was hard to decide! My husband had the filet. He said it was one of the best filets he ever had - tender and juicy. I had the Black/Blue salad and it was very flavorful. I highly recommend the Olde Richmond Inn.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional lunch experience!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

While traveling on business this was recommended as potential location. The regular menu and daily specials were great. Everyone had something different - the portions were large and quality excellent! Service was thorough and better than even higher priced locations. Worth the time to find (south of County Facilty) in downtown.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connersville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Dining”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We went to the Olde Richmond Inn for the first time on Mother's Day. Although they were very busy our service was excellent. We were a little early for our reservation, but we were seated within minutes. The food was wonderful and the servers went out of the way to accommodate our 2 and 5 year old children. We would most definitely come back to the Olde Richmond Inn.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Richmond Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Olde Richmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing