We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visit Lemon tree Bar very frequently after work. And we love to come back bcoz of friendly bar and Kitchen staff. Kalyani (chef) is real assets for your company, always happy to suggest the best complimenting food during our parties.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vish_7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    297
    104
    30
    24
See reviews for
79
49
84
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had to spend a night in Hinjewadi out of compulsion and this was the first hotel we thought of. The hotel, which has become a landmark in itself, did not disappoint. Smart staff, clean rooms (although not very spacious), good food (specially the breakfast spread), a fun lounge beside a small pool made for an interesting stay there. The only drawback would be access to public transport and the fact that the charges to book a cab through the hotel are steep. A comfortable place to crash in for a short business trip in the middle of nowhere (read Hinjewadi).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjewadi Pune for a night starting the 4th of November 2013. The check in & check out procedures were very professionally done by Aditya of the front desk. Front desk was particularly cooperative when I made a couple of requests to connect a local number. In room dining Sharad recognised me when I ordered some food which was nice. Overall the staff was very friendly & cooperative. Staying in Lemon Tree is an overwhelming experience all together. Even if u just spend time there it is simply superb. It is very clean and well maintained. Hats off to The Great Patu Keswani who started this wonderful hotel !!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidharth718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 6 weeks from aug to sep in 2013.

- Swimmingpool: not even once was the pool serviced. The water was stagnant and somewhat chalky.

-Slounge:decent place to watch a match and have a drink. Bartender was very friendly and helpful.

-Citrus Cafe: the food is alright. Not great, just alright. Cook made the wrong omelette for me 3 times consecutively. The smoked salmon was totally dried up. The toaster is broken and quite dirty.

-Republic of Noodles: closed throughout my entire stay. Staffs kept telling me that it will be opened in a few days.

-Gym: Good enough for me. Carpets and walls had some water damage causing the room to have a slight smell.

-Room: very good for a 3 star hotel. Except for the dirty shower curtain.

-Housekeeping: Below average. Always forget to refill my mini bar and my tea sachets. Asked for an ironing board, took them over an hour. LOST my long sleeves shirt when i sent it for washing and refused to admit it, saying i had never been seen wearing that. Challenged hotel to review their own surveillance cameras for evidence. But was declined. Compensated me with Rs2000 for a brand new shirt that is worth way more than that.

I suggest you to stay at Marriott courtyard which is pretty close to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyPencils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Swimming pool maintenance: we are sorry the cleanliness of the pool did not meet your expectations. We have a standard operating procedure to clean the poor daily as well as an automated filtration system. During your stay, there were heavy monsoon rains in Pune and keeping the pool clean was a challenge. Also on 2 days in this period the filtration plant did not work properly and had to be repaired. Now the cleaning processes are working fine and being implemented daily.
•Food quality and error in order: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food and that the Chef got your omelette order wrong on more than one occasion. We have re-briefed the team to be careful while taking an order at the live station and ensure it is delivered accurately. Also, we continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.
•Republic of Noodles: as this is an alfresco restaurant and you stayed with us during monsoon, the restaurant was not operational at the time. We had select dishes from Republic of Noodles available at Citrus Café and on the In Room Dining menu.
•Dampness in the gym: we are sorry for the experience you had in the gym as there was some seepage and dampness at that time. This has since been rectified and the gym re-painted as well as the carpets shampooed and super cleaned to ensure the smell is removed from the gym.
•Housekeeping: we are sorry you were not happy with the Housekeeping services. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We have noted your observations and have re-briefed our Housekeeping team to strictly adhere to pre-defined procedures for thorough cleaning of the shower area, replenishments for the minibar/tea/coffee and quality laundry service.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.hp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be
happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Ranjan Basu
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a great experience during my short stay here on a business visit to Pune.
Very comfortable beds and the food was fantastic. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and had a huge variety, South Indian, North Indian and Continental. The dinner we had was also fabulous with some of the best paneer that I have ever had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaRuN_a_KuMaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good Rooms,Excellent Service. Hotel provided drop to airport and complimentary breakfast. They also provided drop and pickup to nearby place on request. Staff's are well manored and very helpful.
If you are in Hinjawadi, Pune then this should the preferred hotel for stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bravosumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is the second hotel in Hinjewadi, Pune I have tried so far, the other being Fortune Exotica.

No problem checking in, the room was spacious, all amenties in place. food was quite fine as well. location is good since most of the IT companies are in Hinjewadi though my work was not in that part of town.

overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinjewadi
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
#4 of 15 in Hinjewadi
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
#7 of 15 in Hinjewadi
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Hinjawadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi
1.0 mi away
Fortune Inn Exotica
Fortune Inn Exotica
#5 of 15 in Hinjewadi
280 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#39 of 222 in Pune
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
Address: Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park P4 | Phase I, Hinjawadi, Pune, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hinjewadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offers 124 rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop – Citrus Cafe, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune Hotel Pune
Lemon Tree Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing