We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean Hotel for reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff is very kindly and nice! They try to fullfill every wish. The hotel offers complementary shuttle to the company I had to work for and Pune airport shuttle. Restaurant offers menu or buffet. Also tenderloin steaks.
A nice and friendly restaurant right next door. It was to cold to visit the outdoor pool.
Rooms are o.k., had a queen size bed. But walls are very thin, so can hear your neighbors easily. Ear plugs recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is about 25km from the airport and out of the city center of Pune. To visit Pune at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostwriter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 937 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is the perfect business hotel to stay while visiting Pune.....i have stayed here a couple of times and it has always been a pleasant experience...whether it’s the location, or the breakfast or the room amenities!! Especially I would like to appreciate efforts of Chef Haider & Ketan for taking special care of my food arrangement.
It’s centrally located on an arterial road, with good connectivity to all major locations. Good for the business traveler, as well as, if on a holiday. Despite other options, this has become the Hotel-of-choice for me.
Had a good experience at the hotel and surely will chose to stay there the next time too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3PalmsWildExotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at the Lemon Tree for 3 weeks.
Food: Huge room service menu with multi-cultural cuisine. Did not eat there many times, but food I had was like a good sports bar menu in the USA.
Breakfast buffet in the cafe was very good.
Service: Very good. Friendly staff, greeted by all staff members inside and outside the hotel morning and evening. Some spoke English better than others.
I must mention that housekeeping staff member Pravin was most excellent in his service and was quite talented at making charming animals out of simple bath towels.
Nobody mentions the vast amount of really nice Art on the walls and tables and little nooks on every floor of the hotel. It was like a huge art gallery with rooms.Very attractive feature.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryBNovi_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel by American or English standards. I would give it a 2 to 3 star rating. The other reviews all seem fair. I unfortunately had a rather unpleasant experience. I was staying on the food plan, and the buffet breakfast and dinner were not high standard. The food looked old most days, and the hot food was not really hot. After my first day I also came down with food poisoning, and I had only eaten at the hotel. I attribute this to the breakfast buffet. So I did not eat hardly anything the rest of my stay and when I advised management, quietly and discreetly, they did not reduce my bill. So I paid for poor food and food I never ate. I had been in India for 8 days prior to this stay, so again, I put the blame square on the hotel food. My recommendation, make the hotel prepare you freshly cooked food to order, not the stuff that may have been sitting on the buffet. Else, the hotel room was really nice, Internet costs money, and the staff was helpfull and nice. The drive to the airport is about an hour. So make sure you leave time. I will probably find a different option on my next trip to Pune.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank AWalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel is a normal 4 star hotel with nothing extraordinary.You are greeted with a strong,yet pleasant citrus smell and a smiling receptionist. The suite was spacious and just like any other suite of the 4 star category.Staff was good and helpful in giving us directions to the places we wanted to go to.The restaurant is however rather small.Getting a three wheeler can be problematic, so booking a radio cab(cheaper) or the hotel taxi is the more practical option.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite is not very expensive and may be worth sins it is almost twice as big as normal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Its a great place to stay especially if you are an IT engineer with many big IT names just around the hotel. The staff is nice and warm. The ambience is good and food is ofdecent quality. All in all if you are in hinjawadi this is the best place where you can pamper yourself after a hard days work.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inder30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I had an awesome stay for 5 days . staff is very helpful and supportive. it is very hygienic ad clean hotel. food was very good and management is good . i would definitely want to stay here again and suggest to other friends

Room Tip: very Good option in Hinjewadi location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinjewadi
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi
19.4 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
#5 of 16 in Hinjewadi
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
#6 of 16 in Hinjewadi
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Hinjawadi
2.2 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#26 of 220 in Pune
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune

Address: Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park P4 | Phase I, Hinjawadi, Pune, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hinjewadi
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned hotel offers 124 rooms and suites, business center, meeting rooms, a 24x7 multi-cuisine coffee shop – Citrus Cafe, a hip recreation bar – Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune Hotel Pune
Lemon Tree Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing