We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel but a bit expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable hotel but a bit expensive”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When you will arrive you may not feel that this hotel is this big from inside. It looks as if you have come to a normal hotel. But when you check in the hotel shows its real color. It is a very cute and lovely looking hotel.

Hotel reception staffs are not well trained, it seems. The one more bad thing is about the check-in time which is 2 pm.

Food is okay. No variety is found in the buffet over the days. It can not be called a hotel for vacation because of its location.

It is good for people who are there on business trip. The industrial areas are pretty near.

Room Tip: All rooms are mostly same.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vivek_VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRQCI P, Manager at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Vivek_VP,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi!

On behalf of the General Manager, Mr Rahul Joshi, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about our hotel and offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay here with us.

Please let me assure you that the concerns highlighted by you, namely the Front Office and the Buffet have already been taken off, by us.

We thank you for your patronage and assure you that the next time you do visit us you will enjoy your stay here at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi.

Please do feel free to contact me directly should you have any doubts or queries and I will be more than happy to assist you with them.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thank You,

With Warm Regards,

Atique Shaikh,
Manager Quality and Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    144
    55
    15
    9
See reviews for
76
18
9
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Deceiving hotel as it just appears to be a plain hotel from the outside but the inside was lovely. Great display of food on offer in the restaurant and the room was superb.

Lovely view of the hills and land around Pune very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRQCI P, Manager at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear GillSlade,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi!

On behalf on the General Manager and the entire team, we thank you for taking the time out to send us your valuable feedback.

Your kind words of motivation have been shared with the entire team who are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank You,

With Warm Regards,

Atique Shaikh,
Manager Quality and Training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very good place to stay near Hinjewadi pune. Mumbai-Pune Express way is very near. Hotel staff is very energetic.Rooms are very well maintened.Food is ok. Hotel check in and check out process is very quick.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitcd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRQCI P, Manager at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear AmitDeshpande12,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi!

On behalf of the General Manager and the team, I thank you for your valuable feedback.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team , who would like to thank you for your kind words of motivation.

Hoping to see you again in the near future, some time soon.

With Best Regards,

Atique Shaikh
Manager Quality and Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stay in many Holiday Inns worldwide and this one is among the best in which I have stayed. As an Ambassador Platinum member I was afforded a room upgrade but I don't think it would have mattered in which room I stayed as I found the hotel very clean and comfortable.

The staff were available if I needed anything and as always in India, kind and gentle people.

Room Tip: All aspects of the hotel are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for sparing few moments for your valuable feedback about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your positive comments and we are also delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your appreciation of our service and attention to detail, encourages us to continue with our efforts to pursue excellence.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you to very pleasant experiences each time you stay at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi !

Warm Regards,

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Not seen many hotels who would arrange medicines for a child at 3am in the morning, this is one of the hotels which does it with a smile. Somehow Last minute plans don't work in Summer vacations which is supposedly the Peak season. Decided a short outing around Bombay for 3 days in End May. The usual Suspects, Matheran, Mahabaleshwar n Lonavala were striked out of our itenary as we'd been there innumerable times. We decided on a City Trip to Pune this time around. Holiday Inn was right on top of our list and as we ended up there without bookings, were lucky enough to get a room as the Hotel was fully booked due to a swimming competition at the stadium next door. Check in was a breeze and we ended p in a superb Studio room which was perfect as we had 2 kids with us. Not to forget, the kids freaked out on the size of the Bathroom which included a bath Tub (Still struggling to explain them that we'll hv to give up a room if we need a Bathroom that size in our house ;) ). Descent sized Pool, nice Gym, cafeteria and Bar, not to mention the amazing spread at breakfast. Right on the Expressway, though a bit far from the main city, accessibility is good as the roads leading to the city are excellent. We did a few day trips to the city and visited Chatturshinghi Temple, Shaniwarwada & MG Road, FC Road and a few nice Malls. One of the best services I have seen in any Hotels till date. Am very thankful to the staff as they were extremely prompt in arranging medicines for my younger daughter at 2.30am in the morning as she suddenly fell sick. All in all, highly recommended for Business and Leisure Travellers.

Room Tip: Studio Rooms are the Best if Travelling with Kids. Select the Pool Facing Ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khatwani_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for sparing few moments for your valuable feedback about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your positive comments and we are also delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your appreciation of our service and attention to detail, encourages us to continue with our efforts to pursue excellence. Our hotel's paramount focus is on guest health and safety, and we take every effort to make every guest feel at Home , while away from home.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you to very pleasant experiences each time you stay at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi !

Warm Regards,

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I cannot fault the hotel for what was my mistake. It's a business hotel in the far off area of Pune. Though the hotel was good and we had no cause to complain the location for us from a tourist point of view was not appropriate. However, this hotel can be recommeded for business purpose. Good staff and good breakfast spread.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRQCI P, Manager at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Simon P,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi!

On behalf of the General Manager , I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.

Your feedback has been cascaded to the entire team and who are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi.

Thank You,

With Best Regards,

Atique Shaikh,
Manager Quality and Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice hotel , well located. Unfortunately quite far from main city. Staff is excellent, very caring, ever smiling & cooperative. Had an amazing experience staying at the hotel for almost 10days !!!!
The buffet is good. Dint avail too many facilities but im sure they would be good too.
Special thanx to Sunaina for making our stay so comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHWETA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRQCI P, Manager at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear ShwetaP,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi!

On behalf of the General Manager and the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to out to give us your feedback online.

The team is delighted with your feedback and all of us are looking forward to seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi.

Thank You,

With Warm Regards,

Atique Shaikh,
Manager Quality and Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinjewadi
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi
0.8 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#34 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
#4 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Inn Exotica
Fortune Inn Exotica
#5 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Hinjawadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi

Property: Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Address: | Off Pune-Bangalore Highway, Next to Balewadi Sports Complex, Hinjewadi 411 045, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hinjewadi's fresh business and dining solution. Step into Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi - a fresh solution to the needs of the global business traveller, brought to you by the the world's most recognized hotel brand. Enjoy a whole new refreshed Holiday Inn brand that is all about unique experiences. With security that matches international standards, multiple banqueting venue options, a variety of dining options that offer authentic global cuisine, trademark hospitality and genuine effective service; Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi is what every traveller needs. Our deluxe rooms and executive suites are ergonomically designed equipped with leading edge technology that are ideally suited to the needs of every business traveller. Whether it is a conference, an event you wish to host or simply to unwind in tranquillity and indulge in an authentic gourmet experience - Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi is the place for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing