We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing business hotel !!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Hinjewadi Courtyard Marriott is a great business hotel that offers phenomenal service, amazing food and takes care of everything that one needs like the executive lounge, business lounge, meeting places, pool side, restaurants, gym facilities, power yoga training, high speed connectivity, laundry and chauffeur services. For a single lady traveler like me, this hotel makes me feel safe and secure. The staff is extremely warm, caring, attentive and dependable. The hotel has two restaurants. One is an indoor restaurant called Momo Cafe and the other is the outdoor place called Al Fresco. Chef Anirudh and Chef Ramesh dish out food that tingles the palette with an appeal that cuts across all borders and boundaries. The Hotel Manager Manish Tolani, the F&B Director Rahul Raj, Ashwin Vaidya the Front Office Manager, Abhishek Rajagaolkar the Director Sales, Rakesh Angne the Loss prevention Manager, Amit Pandita the House keeping Manager and Abanthi Nanda the HR Manager, Haleem Siddiqi the Chief Engineer, Balaji the Finance Manager and their teams are true brand ambassadors of Marriott!

Room Tip: The rooms on the fifth floor with easy access to the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyothi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_pnqph_gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Jyothi M,
Greetings from the Courtyard Marriott Pune Hinjewadi! It is a pleasure to read about your pleasant stay with us. We are indeed honored to receive your generous comments! We are very grateful to you for your support and patronage. Your feedback has gone a long way in motivating the team even further. We look forward to welcoming you back to your "home" in Pune and host you with the best our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 621 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is fairly new, and has all amenities you might expect as a tired travelling business man: swimming pool, gym, executive lounge, excellent restaurant, and room service.

Hinjewadi is ca 20 km outside the center of Pune, and is very close to the newest Pune/Hinjewadi Software Parcs. It is the place to be if you need to work in these Parcs. Note that staying in the center of Pune is a risk: it can take one hour to get from the Pune center to these Parcs, depending on traffic.

The hotel surroundings are not very interesting: hardly anything that would interest a Western visitor. In fact, the hotel guide states that the nearest attractions are at least 15-20 km from the hotel.

As usual for this kind of hotel, there are security guards at the front, with equipment similar to what you would find at any airport security check.

The room is spacious, with an excellent bed and bath room.

The hotel staff is friendly and fluent in English.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_pnqph_gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Greetings from the Courtyard Marriott Pune Hinjewadi! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you liked the facilities and amenities at the hotel. As rightly mentioned by you our hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city’s IT hub. Tourist attractions like Lonavla, Khandala, Lavasa, etc are an hour away from the hotel. We would like to let you know that we arrange city tours on request for our guests. We would be happy to do so for you on your next visit. Look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the moment a co-worker and I arrived at the Courtyard Pune Hotel from a rather lengthy ride from Mumbai up to the point we checked out we were greeted with high service quality and very welcoming personnel. The hotel seems to be rather new and all public areas are very nice and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable equipped and provided a nice nights rest.
We had dinner and drinks twice at the outdoor restaurant and enjoyed the drinks, the food and the service very much!
The hotels location is conveniently located for business travellers visiting the Wipro campus northwest of Pune and the hotels driver services provides a safe and reliable way of transport at a very reasonable cost.

The only area I would consider for improvement is the reliability of the Internet service offered, as during my stay my corporate VPN connection got disconnected a couple of times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_pnqph_gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Greetings from Courtyard Marriott Pune Hinjewadi! Thank you for your taking the time to pen your valuable feedback. We have noted your feedback on the internet service and will check on what went wrong during your stay to ensure our guests do not face a similar issue in their endevour to stay connected with family and business.
Thank you for your support and patronage.
Look forward to welcoming you back to your "home" in Pune!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott Pune Hinjewadi has car service all day to and from locations in Infotech Park. It is fast and very reliable. And the hotel itself is top quality. Staff people are unfailingly polite and helpful. The restaurant is very good. (Even their pizza is good.) And the outdoor barbecue restaurant has a great beef tenderloin, the beef imported from Brazil. (A rarity in India.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_pnqph_gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to pen your valuable feedback. We are very grateful to you for your support and patronage. Your feedback has gone a long way in motivating the team even further. We look forward to welcoming you back to your " home " in Pune !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here as part of business trip and fully enjoyed the service and quality of this hotel.

As we were all upgraded to suites, the experience was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly n willing to help. And, the hotel is located near shopping areas.

In addition, the restaurant offers good buffets and other options. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punitworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_pnqph_gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback and appreciation. It has gone a long way in keeping the team motivated. We are glad that we met your expectations in terms of accommodation, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to your "home" in Pune!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've spent the good part of 6 months at this hotel do I need to go on?
But seriously, this place has gone out of their way to make me feel at home and when I leave in a couple of weeks it will be like saying goodbye to an extended family. Every time I leave for work in the morning or get back from work in the afternoon, or ummm... stumble in after a night out there is always a friendly face to chat to and help me with what ever I need.
When I first got to Pune I stayed at the Marriot for a month and then had a little stint in Koregoan Park to be closer to the city, while I enjoyed it there, being away from friends and family was a lot easier at the Marriot so I packed up and came back. If you're after incredible people (not service because it's much more than that) who are always willing to help or just shoot the breeze with, a nice and comfortable room, some fantastic food and be close to the IT hub then seriously look no further, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Can get a little noisy due to its popularity of being a function venue so I'd suggest rooms away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adingoatememango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_pnqph_gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott Hinjewadi! Thank you for your compliments, We always strive to offer the best of our services to our guests and your positive words are a delightful encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back in our midst in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed for 2weeks at the end of February and can highly recommend the Marriott at Hinjewadi.  The staff were unfailingly polite, helpful and attentive, from the front desk staff to the excellent Govind who tidied and cleaned my room each day.  The food was varied and of good quality and I can recommend their poached eggs!  The hotel helped organise cars into Pune which is some 30 minutes away making it very much a business hotel. The pool was quiet and the gym small but reasonably equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_pnqph_gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Greetings from the Courtyard Marriott Hinjewadi!
Thank you for your taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very grateful to you for your support and patronage. Our sincere gratitude for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinjewadi
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Pune Hinjawadi
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
#5 of 17 in Hinjewadi
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Hinjawadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
20 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi

Address: S & 20 No 19 | P4 Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park Phase 1, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hinjewadi
#1 Spa Hotel in Hinjewadi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hinjewadi
Price Range: $81 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi provides a seamless bland of functional convenience and refined luxury for business and leisure travel. Our Hinjewadi hotel's location near the Mumbai-Pune Expressway, in the vibrant Hinjewadi District, is ideal. We sit near Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park, Aundh and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pune Hinjewadi Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing