We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of Le Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royale
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Good Hotel if travelling on a Business trip. Good Food and Very neat & clean Rooms. Room Service is very quick and staff is helpful. Hotel is located in an IT Park. Local Transport is difficult to find nearby and Rickshaw's just let fly Rates.

Room Tip: There are rooms Facing the Pool Side with a Balcony, So can request for the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyale, Owner at Le Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royale, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. As we are located at Pune's largest IT Park, Hinjewadi, we have a large number of Corporate Guests and your review title "Good Business Hotel" is appropriate. We have also observed, being located a little away from the hustle and bustle of the city, a significant number of guests come over the weekend just to relax and breathe some fresh air! They enjoy the peace and quiet while watching panoramic views of the lush countryside spreading all the way to the majestic Sahyadaris on the horizon.

Again thank you for your nice review of our rooms. Our spacious rooms (the smallest being a generous 350 sq.ft.) feature both pool and countryside facing balconies. Every room is a visual delight adorned with the finest furnishings and fittings and packed with all sophisticated facilities and amenities. Little wonder therefore, Le Royale Pune is popularly known as an affordable Luxury Lifestyle Hotel.

The entire team at Le Royale Pune would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 117 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2011

We selected this hotel to celeberate new year eve because they advertised that there will not be more than 250 couples and only Girls Stag will be allowed, however when we reached the venue we got a shocking welcome to see more than 3000 people and pathetic crowd. As per the ticket we bought we were supposed to have unlimited starters and buffet, but again to our surprise we were told that the starters are over at 10:30 pm. so we headed for the buffet as we were very hungry and what was available in buffet was dal and rice and some rock solid rotis. The staff was not at all interested in serving the guests. I can guarantee that it cannot be worse than this as in a room for 500 = 600 people they had allowed and sold passes for more than 3000 people and did not care to manage for the same. There were many other better options in Pune but looking at the advertisment we selected Le royale, however it turned out to be a very bad, sad experience. I am writing this review to save other people from going through the same. I hope this will help a few. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank SANJAYPUNEBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyale, Owner at Le Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during NY Eve celebrations. The concerns highlighted by you are extremely critical for us and we looked into the matter. Although we did limit sale of 250 Couple passes to our Poolside Venue and 500 Couples to our Outdoor venue, as advertised, we admit there was a lapse in estimating total number of guests, as head count for hotel room guests, complimentary passes issued to Corporate and government officials and Singles (accompanying Couples) were missed out.

At Le Royale, satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we assure you that we will employ every possible measure to ensure that these issues are rectified and you have an enjoyable and comfortable experience with us in future.

The new management team at Le Royale, Pune looks forward to welcoming you back and giving us yet another opportunity to surpass your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Travelled with my one year old son for a weekend break.

The room was well equipped with a kitchenette.The place is quite.
Room service is slow. Food is not good, the same menu is served for breakfast each day.

However overall experience good for the price

Room Tip: pick the room facing the pool or facing the open yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainevishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I have gone with my family last week Dec 2011 to celeberate our anniverary and opted for dinner buffe. But the food was so pathetic that we have to live with dal and rice. Also the information provided on buffe pricing was incorrect. I will never recommend to visit this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keethm2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyale, General Manager at Le Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for your unfortunate buffet dining experience during your recent stay. Our Quality Control audit revealed there were indeed F&B shortcomings during December. We have now introduced newer quality check points to further improve the food and service standard. Our new roof-top Royale Buffet is very popular since its inception primarily for the unsurpassed quality and wholesome quantity of our menu spread. Your feedback is central to our growth and will definitely help us serve you better.

We hope to get another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We will make every possible effort to ensure your next stay at Le Royale Pune will be a much better experience.

The new management team at Le Royale Pune look forward to welcome you back and offer you a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I traveled with my husband and infant for a week from 11th Sep till 19th Se 2011 for some business trip. I was quite worried initially for cooking the baby food but the kitchenette facility in the room was very helpful. The food is good and staff is courteous. In short, I will recommend it to all the family people traveling with kids. They have a gaming zone and pool to spend some value time with your loved ones.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed in Le Royale for around 15 days during my initial move the Pune. I must say I loved the stay here ... The room was great and food was excellent. The location worked for me as it was closer to office .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanjay H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 15 days and was pleasent hotel. Rooms were spacious and services wer good .
they are working one More cuisines. Over all a good palce to stay when yuo are in this side of city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller141999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinjewadi
2.8 mi away
Zip By Spree Hinjewadi
Zip By Spree Hinjewadi
#12 of 17 in Hinjewadi
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ginger Pune Wakad
Ginger Pune Wakad
#1 of 3 in Wakad
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fortune Inn Exotica
Fortune Inn Exotica
#7 of 17 in Hinjewadi
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Caspia Pro Pune Hinjewadi
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
2.1 mi away
Executive Tamanna Hotel
Executive Tamanna Hotel
#11 of 17 in Hinjewadi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royale

Address: S Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park No 220 | Hinjewadi Maan Road, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Price Range: $52 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heightened travel experience awaits you at Le Royale, Hinjewadi. Whether you’re here for business or pleasure your lifestyle continues unchecked. Gym, swimming pool, spa, virtual gaming & night clubbing are just some of the treats we have in store for you. Our spacious rooms (the smallest being a generous 350 sq.ft.) all featuring private balcony that offer panoramic views of the city as well as the lush countryside spreading all the way to the majestic Sahyadaris on the horizon. Inside every room is a visual delight adorned with only the finest furnishings and fittings and packed with a wealth of amenities and sophisticated facilities. We have put a lot of thought into every detail to ensure your stay is so pleasant you’ll keep coming back. Even the mattress on your bed is unique. This 10” thick, ergonomic marvel is honeycombed with numerous individually housed springs that contour its surface to match your body. It’s no wonder the wakeup call is one of our most requested services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing