We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, modern but poor finishing/maintenance in the room”
Review of St Laurn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Laurn Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Reviewed December 18, 2010

The hotel is great for business travelers with dealings in the Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park; otherwise, head for a downtown hotel as there is absolutely nothing much of interest nearby.

The hotel is very comfortable and modern and he rooms are large. The modern look appeals to me but the finishing of the room needs to be improved. I can see cracked tiles, unpainted area, gaps in the grouting, etc. Nonetheless, these imperfections do not affect the overall comfort of the room (which is fairly good).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

My first two stays with this hotel was very unpleasant mainly due to staff behaviour. But as promised by the General Manager things have improved. During my last two trips the change could be noticed. This time I stayed for six nights and there was nothing to complain and I enjoyed the stay.

The plus points of this property are the location, comfotable rooms with well laid toilet, good food made to your choise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epsreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

The room is full of thoughtful amenities like ironing boards and kitchenettes. An ideal place to stay for the discerning business traveller who needs his space!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NarangKaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

The suites are brilliantly designed, and the overall service is commendable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udit777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Good hotel,with an good accomodation and a good food... location is not preferable...

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mayank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Hotel staff care for guests is very good. Room is a big enough for one person and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kojacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The St Laurn Suites are great if you need to visit the Hinjewadi business park. Saves you the endless commute from downtown. On the other hand, if you want to visit Pune, you should absolutely not stay in this hotel.

The hotel is very modern, the rooms are very large and well equiped (Plasma TV, DVD, small kitchen, seating area). There is a gym and even a pool. They added a spa recently, which I found too expensive. The restaurant is very good but - as is the bar - mostly empty.

I really like the modern design of the rooms that compare with places like the St Martins Lane. The main complaint is the finish. The quality is not quite there (cracks in floor, unpainted areas, not always 100%). Also, the hotel is in the middle of no where. So anywhere you want to go you need a driver (which is true for for most of Pune).

The StL is certainly much better than the Lemontree that is in proximity (although the bar at the Lemontree tends to be more lively). However, both will experience substantial competition from the Marriott Courtyard Pune Hinjewadi that recently opened for business down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisshoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinjewadi hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Pune Hinjawadi
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Hinjawadi
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
1.5 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
#6 of 16 in Hinjewadi
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Suites

Address: 220 Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park | Phase 1, Mann Road,, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Price Range: $110 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St Laurn Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cruising drive from the airport will take you amidst the modern architecture of Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park,where St Laurn Suites is located.The hotel is conveniently close to the action of the city but far away from the hustle and bustle.The IT hub,business centers,major tourist and commercial attractions are easily accessible from the hotel,yet allowing you to relax in your own private retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Laurn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing