We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karoo Pandok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Linwood Guest Farm(Clarens)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
56
34
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
34
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townone nightthe ownerhome away from homebraai packsmade us feelfarm stayovernight stayenjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciouslong drivepleasant surprisefeel welcomea lovely stayold houselots of funfarm style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 101 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My sister and I visited the Karoo Pandok during December 2012 all the way from Cape Town. We were staying there for 5 nights. It really was the most warm welcome, friendly and well rest vacation we ever had. We stayed in the “Kids Room” – clean neat and spacious. The host was very helpful with information about places of interest in and around Bethulie. He even helped us and arranged a guided tour! The breakfast and supper was well prepared and more than enough. It was really worth while the travel and they will see us again in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a lovely stay. The owner was wonderful and helpful. Prepared us a lovely dinner and went out of his way to make us feel at home. We will stay there again!

We stayed at the farm house cottage was lovely spacious and clean. Everything we needed was there.

We enjoyed a lovely candlelit dinner for two on the patio with the rain in the background!

Room Tip: The farm house
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

WOW!!!

We had the privileged of staying over at the Karoo Pandok guesthouse in Bethulie on our way to Capetown from Johannesburg in October 2012.

We were treated like royalty.

The food were delicious, traditional and very generousness portions.

The rooms are cozy, clean and beautifully furnished and decorated.
Bed linen, towels and mattresses were clearly all well kept and fairly new.

Owner Louis took us to the Orange river bridge for Sun-downers and snacks (4 min drive on the back of his truck)

We went on a historical tour organised by Karoo Pandok Guesthouse. It was so informative.

Nothing was too much to ask for Louis and the other staff and we will definitely be back next year!!!

ps Next time we will visit in the winter so we can start up the old antique Cole stove in the kitchen.

Room Tip: The Karoo Huisie is stunning we all had our own room and a big private garden overlooking some of the farm animals. The patio overlooks the mountains, all the rooms have super views. There is a electric stove, oven, Microwave and fridge in the kitchen. Flat screen tv in the lounge. (only etv, Sabc and a few other channels the kids were a bit disappointed about the lack of channel choices) Its four minutes walk to the main house and swimming pool (all on the same property)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Charming little B&B in the the Karoo! We booked the Farmers Cottage and stayed over for one night on route to Port Alfred. We made the booking and did tell the booking agent that we will be bringing our little puppy (scottie) along for the stay. We received a warm welcome on arrival together with a clean cottage. The reason for the low score on value is for the "braai pack" we ordered on the day - the quality of the meat was not worth the price. Bring your own meat along and have a braai under the Karoo stars with a bottle of red or two. Also pre plan what time you'll be leaving, breakfast only gets served from 8am and we missed out on the B&B package.

Room Tip: Book the Farmers Cottage - well worth the price
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews