We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Outside traffic from the highway is loud. The internet would fade in and out. The motel is in a good location, however too close to the highway. Breakfast food was good, and the staff very polite. The overall stay was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Family stayed in three rooms. Everyone in party was extremely satisfied with hotel and what it had to offer. Everything was in good shape and the service and amenities were superb. Very quit surroundings located in a small town with BIG town benefits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

After checking out and seeing our bill, the hotel ran out CC for higher than agreed. Upon questioning, was told it is standard policy until they determine whether we ruined anything. Then told by someone else that they hold a deposit. They were curt and seemed surprised that I questioned them. Still do not have refunded! Check your credit card, they take more than agreed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you find yourself in the Princeton, Indiana area, this hotel is terrific. The service and cleanliness of the rooms was impressive! Great breakfast buffet every morning in the lobby! They have a cute fireplace at the lobby too! I was quite impressed given the fact that this is a very small town! It is near the highway which makes it very convenient. There is a Walgreens and Applebee's nearby!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton several times in the past for family reunions. Made reservations prior to arrival...front desk staff was very accommodating when I needed to change room type upon check in. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacy1 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Was I surprised? Accommodations were above average for what I expected, staff was even better. The staff went above and beyond to assist my family and me during our stay. Booked multiple rooms for a family wedding and everything went right. Staff was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very quiet and clean, Slept very well. Several places to eat not too far from the motel. On my way through to see my family in Indiana, it's the perfect distance to get a good nights sleep before moving on North. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
#2 of 3 in Princeton
55 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
21.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#20 of 36 in Evansville
157 reviews
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 107 S. Richland Creek Dr, Princeton, IN 47670-9508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing