We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good comfortable rooms, great staff and a good breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. No issues during the stay. This is a vey clean and very easy to get to location. We were visiting in Vincennes and drove the extra 20 miles to stay at this hotel and it was well worth the time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    87
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
107
59
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Having stayed here many times it has always been a very friendly and warm experience. Folks here are down to earth and really care about your stay and want you to experience the very best in Southern IN hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice property, better than average staff.
Disappointed that breakfast on Sunday was cleared off at 10:01am with only cereal or fruit offered when asked.
Presume it was the housekeeper's hair found on our pillowcase. Bathroom door has hairspray residue on it, and the light above the mirror needs cleaning. Lastly the chrome bath fixtures could use a limeaway treatment to help make the property look less aged.
Otherwise, a very clean, comfortable, and friendly stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishwaka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I as well as my family loved the stay and enjoyed breakfast for the most part. The first day they had turkey sausages, they were cold and tasted funny. The cheese omelets were burned on the edges and stuck together in the serving pan. The next day was better having bacon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The property is well kept. Room is Clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff is both friendly and efficient. Manager's Reception in the evening is a very nice touch and a good chance to meet other travelers. The internet was a little slow but not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak ridge, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our first visit to the area was perfect thanks to the excellent service and stay we had at the Hampton. We had everything we needed at the hotel. We couldn't have gotten a better breakfast anywhere else. The variety and large selection surprised us. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Enjoyed the experience. Staff was very helpful on locating specific locations we wanted to see. The breakfast was a little lacking but overall good compared to other places we stay. I would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
#2 of 3 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
13.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Super 8  Mt. Carmel IL
Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
#1 of 3 in Mount Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Evansville
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 107 S. Richland Creek Dr, Princeton, IN 47670-9508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing