We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would like to mention that although the hotel is good and...”
Review of Super 8 Portage

Super 8 Portage
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Portage
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Portage
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 196 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here in the past month of September 2013. Front desk clerks Carol and Bo were nice, the housekeeping staff was accommodating. They just had new carpet put in which is beautiful however, we heard the owner Jasbir Singh and his wife Jasmine refused to pay the balance due of over $6,500 to the carpet company for no real reason!! All of the rooms were inspected and signed off on by the owner during installation showing his approval in each room yet he's screwing the carpet company out of their balance due. I witnessed the owner verbally berating the carpet company gal in the main lobby when she presented the installation bill/paperwork to him for payment. What a scene!! I looked up if there was any legal action taken by the carpet company and low and behold, there is now a lien against this property. Good for them!!! WATCH OUT, BUYER BEWARE if you stay here. Keep close tabs on your Credit Card purchases, hopefully they won't be billing your card unjustly. Good luck to the carpet company!! I won't be staying here again just based on what I witnessed!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portage
Hampton Inn Portage
#2 of 12 in Portage
406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Portage
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
7.1 mi away
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
#4 of 5 in Chesterton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portage

Address: 6118 US Highway 20, Portage, IN 46368-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Portage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Portage
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portage Super Eight
Portage Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing