We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portage
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Portage
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Court”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We arrived late and from the warm welcome and helpful receptionist, clean room and comfortable bed, to the excellent breakfast and excellent service, we will plan future stays at the Hilton family of hotels. Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 142vericak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portage, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thanks for choosing our Hotel. Thanks for the very kind remarks. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    117
    45
    21
    7
See reviews for
173
87
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I thought this might be a noise place but was pleasantly surprised. Clean, friendly, updated, very nice. The tub was too slippery and was shaped with no flat space to stand but was told that they are already trying some newer tubs to fix this problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portage, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thanks for your very kind remarks. We hope that you will choose to stay at our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for the second time. Consistently great experience. The hotel appears to be recently remodeled. It's clean and very pleasant. But the unusually attentive staff make this a stand-out mid-priced hotel. As another guest said, it really doesn't get any better (in this segement of hotels).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portage, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for choosing our Hotel. I shared your very kind remarks with our team. They totally agree with everyhing you said. They hope that return to visit us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The place is just clean.. The manager Sophia is so sweet and caring. She was very attentive. The hotel felt safe and thats important to me when traveling with children. Our family made great memories here and the breakfast offers something for everyone even a picky 7 yr old. Thank you Sophia you are a fantastic manager who made our trip great. God Bless

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nicholec483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portage, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks for the very kind remarks. Sophia was so very proud and happy to read your comments. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff and management of this property have always made me feel welcome and will assist with any needs you may have. Very clean property, well maintained and delightful staff. I have been staying at this particular property while on business travel to the area for many years and have experienced nothing short of excellence.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portage, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks for choosing our Hotel. Thanks for the very kind remarks. The entire hopes that you continue to stay at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed 3 nights and found every aspect of my stay to be top-notch. The staff responded to my questions in a friendly and helpful way, the breakfast and facilities were clean and welcoming. Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere when eating the breakfast, the pool was clean with lots of towels, safety equipment, and some privacy from the hallway. The beds were clean and very comfortable and the rooms had nice touches such as the lamp with outlets so I could charge my electronics.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portage, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay at our Hotel. Thanks for the very kind remarks. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. In a few weeks the blossums along the Indiana Dunes Shoreline will be in full bloom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Really strange tub, with a rounded bottom. It was very difficult and almost painful to stand in the tub to take a shower. And they don't have other rooms with different tubs. Find another place to stay unless you're a gymnast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portage, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Our apologies for the odd shaped tub. It was designed to insure a faster flow of water to the tub drain. Fifteen years ago, when the property was constructed, it was approved by local officials and the Hilton Brand. We are in the process of applying a non skid surface to all of our tub bottoms. The project is due for completion within the next 30 days.

We hope that you will choose to stay at our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Porter
147 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Indian Oak
Best Western Indian Oak
#2 of 5 in Chesterton
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portage

Property: Hampton Inn Portage
Address: 6353 Melton Rd, Portage, IN 46368-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Portage
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Portage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Portage for business or just for fun your room at the Hampton Inn is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right with our free hot breakfast. You can take a dip in our pool, and get fit in our 24 hour fitness room. And when it is time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at Longhorn Steakhouse, Quaker Steak and Lube, or Bass Pro Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portage Hotel Portage
Portage Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing