We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
63
49
33
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
49
33
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express the hotel manager staff was very friendly parking spot room was clean conveniently located right weekend stay trip home toll road lots of variety the general manager spent two nights staying at this hotel night's sleep microwave and fridge biscuits and gravy next morning
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

From checking in to checking out everything about this stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Warm breakfast and plenty options that did not run out. The hotel is also a short trip to Chicago at cheaper rates than Chicago hotels. Check out the Indiana Dunes also a short 10 minute drive.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank JasonIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

JasonIllinois,

Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel near at the Chicago and Indiana Dunes . We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Friendly, accommodating staff, very clean, nice pool, breakfast was just okay, train passing by woke my husband but there was no noise from other rooms or the hallway. Check to be sure the right room is booked if you book through a site. We booked through booking.com and the wrong room was booked. The hotel fixed it without issue

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BethAbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

BethAbram,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience of Baymont by Wyndham Portage Hotel! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Stayed 2 nights. Got in near midnight both nights went straight to bed. 2nd day noticed dirty sink. Well worn stringy towels. Stain on folded towel.Left note for manager who did phone me and took $20 off bill.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KDFALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018


KDFALK,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and polite. Ran out of towels for a last day. My family had to use hand towels and share. The room was clean and the breakfast was wonderful with lots of variety.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bfrerk455974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

bfrerk455974,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at Baymont by Wyndham Portage Hotel . We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your fellow family. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered due to the lack of towels, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience.
We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

The hotel was quite pleasant. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean with a nice comfortable bed. Conveniently located right of the Indiana toll road. WiFi was great. There is a restaurant next door but otherwise more just a short drive away.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Jason S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient for your needs at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews