We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banners”
Review of Egg On Your Face - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Egg On Your Face
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
Restaurant details
Portage, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Banners”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

All this place has going for it is the banners hanging from the ceiling. Food and service was lousy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmnolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great lunch, breakfast anytime”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

In an area where big chains seem like the only option, I stumbled onto this place during a biz trip. What a find! Home baked breads, great sandwiches, plenty of breakfast options, and super friendly staff. I'll be in the are for several weeks, and this is my lunch place of choice now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I went here today to get lunch. I went up to the counter and they told me to have a seat and someone would be right with me. I sat there for 20 minutes and saw 3 wait staff pass me by. Finally, I asked one girl why no one was taking my order. She replied: "what do you want"? I told her I wanted a BLT and she said "OK". My food never came...there was no silverware on the table and the General Manager gave me the wrong number to call to make a complaint to the Corporate offices. I'm not sure how the food is as I never got to try it...but the customer service leaves much to be desired!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Problems in the kitchen?”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Portage is hurting for a decent breakfast restaurant. The food is ok at Egg in your face but having to wait for twenty minutes for a couple of eggs when the restaurant is nearly empty makes you wonder what is going on in the kitchen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papa46368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as good as when they first opened”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Been to this restaurant many times, mostly for breakfast and just once for lunch. Nothing special. This place was great when they first opened, great food and great service. The last few times we have gone, we have had horrible service and the food was either wrong or cold. The prices are a bit high for regular breakfast food. After our last few experiences, it's sad to say that we won't be returning.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenabeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg On Your Face also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing