We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Portage)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$86
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Portage)
$72
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
239
111
54
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
111
54
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssplash padwould highly recommend this hotellobby areaindoor poola great staytruck parkingbreakfast barindiana dunesbed was very comfortablegood nights sleepchicago areasmall childrenwafflesfresh fruitafter a long dayoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 436 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is very clean and i would stay their again as i all ways stay their every time i come to Indiana for my work if i don't run out of hours while driving my semi. i stay twice a week all year long the only problem i would like to be on the same side of hotel as my semi is and closer to the main floor as possibility so i can hear if my cooling systems is running threw the night

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Up for wedding with a large group staying and they did a great job of taking care of us! The food was really good in the morning and actually more sanitary than other hotels. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TomR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This motel was exceptionally clean and well staffed Our room was fresh and uncluttered. The location worked out well as it was close to major highways. The best recommendation I can give it is I would stay there again without hesitation

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the pool. The pool is very popular!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrucefromMuncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I stay here often for work and also play. Their close proximity to the Indiana dunes, lake and beach make it a great summer stop. They have recently updated the fireplace area very nice. Also the pool area with new furniture and I was told repainting soon also very nice especially the splash and play zone for kids. And a much needed brand new exercise center with all new equipment that's fabulous. The breakfast has really improved with real eggs now and different meats day to day biscuits and gravy muffins ect. Now the bar serves food from great salads and wraps, to tasty burgers fish and chicken with most popular appetizers. An already great stay has just gotten better. Oh the beds are still fantastic!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We recently stayed at this location recently and want to take the time to thank them for the courtesy they showed while we had our stay there. They were wonderful in every way. They have a terrific team there and we enjoy staying somewhere where they care and you can tell they enjoy what they do and make a point of going out of there way to help in anyway they can. Great location, highly recommend that anyone traveling to the area stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews