We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and found it be very quiet. The mattress was very comfortable.
The only thing we found was the carpet was a little old and dingy. The rest of the furnishings were
clean and orderly. I would stay here again. Location to restaurants and Hwy 30 was great. For the money
you can't beat it.,

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs and it was really large and extra quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay0384, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for the candid feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you to come and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    35
    24
    15
See reviews for
58
23
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I will start off by posting that there were various items that could keep this from being a 'great stay', however, the overall accommodations allowed for my fiance' and I to have a nice stay while in Plymouth despite some lousy weather.

Booking the hotel was fantastic.
Initially when I called no rooms were available. The woman on the phone was nice enough to speak with me for some time and even give me recommendations and her insight into other hotels in the area. Ultimately I ended up calling back a few days later to see if any rooms had become available and they did. A new 'friendly' woman on the phone informed me that the Manager's go and call those that booked well in advance to see if they still planned on keeping their reservations. Evidentally, someone did not .. so a double opened up. Not ideal for my fiance' and I to have a double .... but it did allow for us to stay in a clean facility while in Plymouth.. which was all we really wanted.

The Inn also offers free breakfast... which was a tad above basic.. but none-the-less really nice and it seemed to have a country charm to it for some reason.

The only thing I didnt care for was the thin ceilings as the person above us was making allot of noise. The hotel also had some people that stood on their balconies all night. I think that allot of the people that were there while I was there with my fiance' were there for a wedding so the hanging on the front stoop with other family members drinking beers while it rained was not 'too' unexpected.

Again.. I really liked the hotel and would have given it a 5 stars if we got a room with 1 bed (king) instead of 2 twins; but this was my fault in booking too late evidentially... and if the walls were a little better sound proofed... the noise woke me up on various occasions while staying there.

One thing I must point out is that the staff here is stellar. I would take nothing away from anything relating to any sort of service the staff can offer.. from cleanliness to helpfulness they are the best.

I'd stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor... no one stomping above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveNYCtravel4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Mi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had three couples stay two nights in mid October. We all had king beds. Very comfortable, rooms were clean, no outside noise. Centraly located to downtown and the golf course we played at for two days. Breakfast was OK for one day. Went out to breakfast the mext day. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tversluys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you are looking for a good bargain this may be it. It is an older motel, but has been redone and is very clean. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave. The site is quiet, near food and a grocery store. This is an economy motel, no spa, pool etc. They do have a computer in the front office for printing boarding passes etc.

Front desk person went out of his way to help me with directions back to Chicago, including making some copies from a map so I could take them with me

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackhole5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

we were attending a wedding in Plymouth & nor maNY motel choices--this Days Inn was a nice spot. Very clean rooms-decent breakfast-nice restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lindadilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

I could stand anything for that kind of money.But I can't forgive dirty coffee maker with God knows how old coffee in stainless steel pot.I could not see thru it.I made coffee and it looked suspicious .When I opened the pot I noticed a MOLD inside!!! Imagine how old that was.

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank danusiaDesPlaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

ddeleon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

the room was filthy, there was left over roting chicken in the microwave. The sheets were tattered and dirty as well. The bathroom floor was so dirty I had to wear my shoes to use it. The carpet hadn't been swept and there was light pooring through the door! The maid pounded on the door and woke us up and it wasn't even close to check out. The loud camotion and banging noises inturupted our sleep and was terrible!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
6.7 mi away
Swan Lake Resort
Swan Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
17.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Rochester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Plymouth

Property: Days Inn Plymouth
Address: 2229 N. Michigan St., Plymouth, IN 46563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In The Heart Of Plymouth's Industrial Park Our Days Inn Plymouth hotel near Notre Dame University blends value and hospitality. In the heart of Plymouth Industrial Park, our Plymouth, Indiana, hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Culver Military Academy is just a short drive away. Wake up your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items. Prepare meals for the day using your in-room microwave and refrigerator, or check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, 24-hour front desk service and free parking for vehicles of any size. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend an afternoon touring the impressive campus of the University of Notre Dame or exploring scenic Centennial Park, both just a short drive from our Plymouth, Indiana, hotel. Grab some buttery popcorn and catch the latest movie on the big screen at Showland Cinema, just one mile away. If you want to watch a movie under the stars, Tri-Way Drive-In Theatre is also nearby. Take a swing at Mystic Hills Golf Club or get lost in the exciting world of animals at Potawatomi Zoo, both within easy driving distance of our hotel in Plymouth, Indiana. DINING OPTIONS At the end of the day, sit back and relax with great food and drinks at our on-site restaurant. Wake up your taste buds with hot and spicy dishes at Mi Camino Mexican Restaurant. Try fresh Chinese food at China Express Restaurant or hearty sandwiches at Mancino's Grinders & Pizza, both just minutes from our Plymouth, Indiana, hotel. The Brass Rail Bar & Grill, also nearby, serves mouthwatering appetizers, meals and drinks. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel offers fax and copy services for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing