We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place relaxing but should not advertise resort spa”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Swan Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swan Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful place relaxing but should not advertise resort spa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My friend and I wanted to get away for an overnight trip to have a girls weekend and relax. Swan lake was a beautiful setting, serene quiet and the grounds were gorgeous. We were extremely disappointed because we asked about the 'onsite' resort spa over the phone way before our arrival date and also when we checked in. We were NEVER told or advised to make an appointment or the one spa staff is only there at certain times and has to be paged. We were told before arriving and when checking in when we were ready for spa to call front desk and they would take care of it for us. We called down and were told they would contact the spa staff. They called back and said she was booked at another facility. So our main point of coming there was this amazing spa advertised online. We were very disappointed when the manager said it clearly says on advertisement to make an appointment which the staff Never ever advised when we asked how it works and how we get it done. The trip was still fun and we enjoyed the grounds restaurant patio and Cool bar. Our room had about an inch of dust on nite stand and other furniture. Room not worth 200 a nite. Thankfully we had good weather and focused on being outside

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldeangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
28
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been going to Swan Lake for many years for an annual golf outing. The courses are very nice, the facilities are well maintained and the staff very helpful. They have multiple options including log cabins that will accommodate 8 people. I'd highly recommend this destination.

Room Tip: The log cabins are great for 8 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Service was very bad, food was even worse. I can say this was one of the top 10 worst places I have eaten in my life.

Helpful?
4 Thank Lost80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My dad lives in Plymouth and doesnt have room in his house for us to stay with him so weve stayed at most every hotel in Plymouth. Swan lake is by far the nicest. The rooms are clean and updated. The pool is nice and has a great view. Staff was friendly. Only negatives were no contenential breakfast and no refrigerator in our room. Id definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and a few other couples about a month ago. We had a great experience! We came with a couple that was relatively difficult to deal with however the staff was fabulous in dealing with them. The difficult couple had to move rooms because of the wife and the staff accommodated. We went to the restaurant and the staff there was just as wonderful. My husband and the men went to golf, and said that it was a great course, and challenging. (They went almost when the course was almost closed right before Thanksgiving.) Me and the other wives went to the spa while the men golfed. We had a great time getting massages and manicures. They have everything here! I was able to get a tour from one the front desk people of all the outside accommodations and the log cabins were beautiful! We plan on going back next year when golf season opens up again.

Room Tip: The rooms that have the golf course or gazebo view are breathtaking. Some are poolside, so they open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I attended a wedding here, the staff was very professional and it is beautiful inside and out. I will be staying again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Emilyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

36 holes, carts with built in GPS and range finders, courteous attentive staff, great physical facilities, an associated golf academy. A true hidden gem.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dough58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
12.8 mi away
Culver Cove Resort
Culver Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Culver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
24.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Lake Resort

Property: Swan Lake Resort
Address: 5203 Plymouth Laporte Trl, Swan Lake Resort, Plymouth, IN 46563-8863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swan Lake Resort offers two championship 18 hole golf courses, 91 deluxe hotel rooms, 2 extra-large suites, 4 rustic log cabins, 6 quaint cottages, 8 fairway villas, and a fairway house. Deluxe non-smoking King, Deluxe non-smoking Queen beds, King suite. Two on site restaurants,banquet and conference center, all inclusive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swan Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Lake Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing