We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Notre Dame football weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Notre Dame football weekend”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were coming to town the play hockey and south bend and culver.
Motels are packed it in South Bend During another Dame football weekend And it's impossible to afford a motel room so we ended up in the Super 8 at Plymouth we had 2 games Culver Friday Saturday morning and then 1 game at the icebox in South Bend and 1 game at the Notre Dame Compton center rink.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    46
    19
    9
See reviews for
105
15
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LOUISVILLE
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed here between 1 and 4 times per year, for 19 years. It is a Super 8, no more no less, though a slight cut above most, overall. It is a pleasant, adequate place. The biggest negative is the quality of the breakfast. The absolute best thing is the staff, who are delightful, helpful, and accommodating. The folks who handle day to day ops are the best asset. Rooms, bathrooms and Internet are a good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HERB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLE RIVER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff there is apparently very confused. When you call to make reservations and call to check, a reservation vanishes. Not the first time. When I standing in line behind another family same thing happened to them. VERY INTERESTING. They make it souund as this never happens but apparently it happens more than we know!!! Double check reservation, cancellations ETC. Once they have your credit card information, they have it forever!!! BEWARE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JENNIFER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

DEFIANCE
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Sometimes you just need a decent place to lay your head down and a shower. The bed was fine but the shower wasn't very good. (Weak flow due to something plugging up the head.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
46 reviews
5.9 mi away
Swan Lake Resort
Swan Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Plymouth
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
17.1 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
125 reviews
11.2 mi away
Culver Cove Resort
Culver Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Culver
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Plymouth

Property: Super 8 Plymouth
Address: 2160 N. Oak Drive, Plymouth, IN 46563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing