We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very good service.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff at the Comfort Inn Plainfield made the difference after a long day of driving. The hotel was clean, bed comfortable and the hot tub was so relaxing. Would stay here again if driving through. The evening staff was great!

Room Tip: The room with the hot tub was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear WireWrapGems2,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. My team does love to read our Trip Advisor comments to gage how they are doing. Everyone here loves to come up with suggestions on what we can do better as a team. Once in a while there is a negative, but it is always a thrill to see the many happy guests we have visit us.

We look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the near future.

Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn Airport
Plainfield, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    17
    20
    19
See reviews for
42
31
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times, but found problems with the bathroom this time. The door was extremely difficult to shut and the sink was slow to drain. We had to shut the water off and wait for a while before we could run the water again. The faucet in the tub would not turn off without force being used, otherwise there was a stream of water. The breakfast was not impressive. I have had much better fare at other Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missouritourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Missouritourists,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. It is great to hear from guests who regularly stay with us at the Comfort Inn Airport-Plainfield, IN.
I apologize that during this stay, you had an issue with the bathroom but I am happy to let you know that our maintenance staff has adjusted the bathroom door and addressed the faucet.
Although our breakfast offers eggs, bacon and /or sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle station, I am always open to suggestions for items to add. If you have seen something at another Choice property that you truly enjoyed please feel free to contact me personally.
Again thank you for being such a loyal guest and for your feedback!
Safe Travels,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
317-839-9600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Ct Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn in Plainfield, Indiana. The room and hotel were very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great. But, the staff behind the counter was wonderful. I think the girl who checked us in was Rose? We needed to do laundry and found out the washer for the guests was out of order. She welcomed us to bring our laundry to the back of the office and let us use the industrial strength machines for our load of laundry at no cost, and no need to use our own detergent. It was quick. We were very pleased. Also it was next door to a Cracker Barrel, which is always a plus. Comfort Inn and Cracker Barrel, you can't beat it. The price was very affordable at this exit. Lots of hotel there, but trust me, Comfort Inn was the one to go to. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Deb,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the Comfort Inn-Plainfield, Indiana! I am pleased to hear that you experienced first hand the great new team we have and how our Customer Service really shines. Our guest laundry is a great bonus for our guests, it was down for 2 days but is up and running again like new. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy the Cracker Barrel, as your restaurant of choice. The comments I love to get the most are the ones where people are shocked to learn we have 13 restaurants within walking distance.

Thank you again and please let us know if you should be in the Plainfield area in the future.

Best regards,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plainfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We did a Sleep, Park, and Fly here before we left for Florida. We took their shuttle to the airport and they were promptly picked us up when we called from the airport. We had no problem leaving the vehicle there. The hotel was clean and price was reasonable. The girl at the front desk made sure the breakfast was out for us before we left for the plane. The trip to the airport was a short distance. We would definitely stay here again when flying out of Indy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Beeker,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Airport-Plainfield, Indiana. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very proud of our "Park and Fly" package which includes our shuttle service to and from the Airport, along with parking. Because we so often have guests that leave early in the morning, we try to accommodate offering at least a grab and go breakfast.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Best regards,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn Airport-Plainfield, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I were definitely impressed with the customer service and the room was quiet and very comfortable just what we were looking for along with an awesome breakfast in the morning. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHancock2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JHancock2013,

Thank you so much for the positive review. I am so glad that your stay was a pleasant one. Our breakfast is an important part of a guest stay so I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy it.
The hotel is overall a quiet and comfortable place to stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you and your husband back again soon.

Best regards,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn Airport/Plainfield,Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odon, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed the night before our flight to Alaska left early the next morning. Comfort Inn provided us a clean and quiet room for that night and transportation to the airport very early the next morning. The desk clerk and shuttle driver were both efficient and friendly. Our plane home the next week was delayed but when I called them they were accommodating and helpful. They picked us up at the airport again. Our car was safe in their lot. The cost was much better than parking at the airport. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Chose this hotel to stay over one night enroute to my destination. Was not pleased at all. First room smelled like fish. Second room smelled a little better. Linen had spots so thin you could put a hole in it with your finger. Had to request more linen and towels the ones in the room were dingy and the bathroom needed to be renovated. The breakfast was good and I was happy to be on my way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msearli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Property: Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Address: 6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing