We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Did the Job” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Did the Job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here based on the fact that I was attending a conference down the street at the HI Express and this was a better deal. When I checked in the staff was pleasant and helpful. I got a room on the 3rd floor and when I walked in, it smelled like someone had just smoked a pack of cigarettes in the room. I went back down to the front desk and inquired about it and was immediately offered a room swap, which I took. The next room was great and I was pleasantly shocked to find NBC Sports was offered on the TV so I was able to watch the Stanley Cup Finals, bonus! Pretty standard Comfort Inn room. It was clean and quiet. The bed was too hard for me and my bad back, but that's pretty standard. The internet worked great and I was able to get my work done while staying there.

Overall the hotel was fine. It wasn't anything to ooh and awe over and it did the job. It's conveniently located close to the freeway and you are not too far from town. My fellow conference attendees all stayed at the HI Express and were not impressed at all. Plus they paid double what I paid. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TC6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    13
    20
    17
See reviews for
37
26
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was pleasantly greeted upon check-in. The clerk was friendly and helpful. This was a mess otherwise. My wife and I stayed here Saturday night June 29. The place is not awful, but it's not good. I should have noticed the painted front door frames when I walked in. That should tell me something. Double storefront glass doors and the frames painted. Ouch.

When we got to the room, it seemed moist and musty. The heavy use of air freshener should have been a sign. We put our things down and left for some shopping in the area and dinner. When we arrived back, it was moist and musty in the room and the A/C had been running all along. So our thought that the carpets were recently cleaned was not the case. This we proved when we took showers the next morning. Bottom of feet pretty dirty. The damp and musty room made for a long night.

The toilet was loose at it's base. The elevator is slow and noisy. The pool is tiny and there is no hot tub. The fitness center is a very small room on the third floor that does not resemble a fitness center in any way.

About 10pm the girls soccer team decided it was time to run the halls. When I stepped out to see what was going on, one looked at me sheepishly and went on while a second said, "this isn't going to happen all night." To which I replied, "this needs to stop NOW." It didn't.

The front desk clerk might be a smoker as the phone was not answered when I called at 10:00, 10:08, and 10:29. We finally got to sleep.

We got up and left the next morning. I have no idea how the breakfast was since we went to Cracker Barrel down the street.

This hotel is dated. A recent review on this sight said something about nice new hotel. I'm thinking they didn't stay here.

There are several other options in the area and some that ARE new. Sorry, won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moedog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, IN
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We met our family here for an event, so our rooms were booked here for us so we would all be together. I wish that we had booked our own room elsewhere. My Mom's room was not what we had requested for her since she has a hard time getting around. Our room was correct but I wish that I had brought some Lysol wipes to clean things with. I felt like the sink and tub could have been a lot cleaner. My sister even said that in their room the tub had mold in the corners and edges. When we talked together later, we had each said that we were not comfortable with how clean the room felt to us. .I was very glad that we only stayed one night. There is plenty of restaurants to eat at around there if you want to not eat there like we did. They do have a breakfast in the morning if you want.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Cathy K,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay in Plainfield. I apologize that your family did not feel comfortable during their stay as our goal is to provide a good experience for all of our guests. As the General Manager I do not often hear of a cleanliness issue so I take your experience very seriously.
I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these issues further and inspect the specific room you and your family were in. I would also like the opportunity to change your opinion and invite you to give us another try.

Sincerely,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Plainfield, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before our early am flight. Parked car for a week. Asked for non smoking room. All hotels in Indiana are non smoking. However the first room smelled smoky. Requested another room. They said that this room had been complained about before. The shuttle was prompt. McDonalds next door and many more restaurants nearby. We would stay there again. Good value and location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
MJB60,

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that the Park and Fly option worked out so well for you. Our shuttle staff is truly top notch. I apologize that your first room had a lingering smoke smell, we do attempt to treat the rooms that we discover someone has smoked in as soon as possible.
I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again during your future travels. We would love to show off the beautiful changes we are making to our rooms

Until then Safe Travels,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Plainfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I read the reviews and expected a worn-out facility, but I think it looked just fine. I looked at the hallway walls and they were in very fine shape. The rugs might have been dark from overuse, but maybe that means many people stay there! Room was great, several fast-food places nearby along with a brewpub across the main road (closes 10pm weekdays). Close to the airport and along one of the approaches so there's some airplane noise. Friendly staff and a real hot breakfast with eggs, a rarity and welcome change from the continental breakfast. Only one computer for use and the printer wasn't working when I was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Brooke in house keeping helped with an issue we had with our room after a long day out with family! Also Teressa was so kind to adjust our bill when we checked on a discount for veterans! All the staff very friendly we felt like we were at home!! Great breakfast and the coffee was strong just the way I like it... We stay in the area often due to family and its always great to have a nice place to be away from home!! Thanks again to all that made it very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dj S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Brook at the front desk helped us find parking for our pickup and trailer, at a near by hotel, before we even booked a room. Great place to sleep as we helped family move. Beds were very comfortable. Thank you. You went above and beyond good service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#23 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Avon
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
18.7 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#104 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites City Centre
Comfort Suites City Centre
#89 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Property: Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Address: 6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing