We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sleep Park and Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sleep Park and Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before our early am flight. Parked car for a week. Asked for non smoking room. All hotels in Indiana are non smoking. However the first room smelled smoky. Requested another room. They said that this room had been complained about before. The shuttle was prompt. McDonalds next door and many more restaurants nearby. We would stay there again. Good value and location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
MJB60,

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that the Park and Fly option worked out so well for you. Our shuttle staff is truly top notch. I apologize that your first room had a lingering smoke smell, we do attempt to treat the rooms that we discover someone has smoked in as soon as possible.
I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again during your future travels. We would love to show off the beautiful changes we are making to our rooms

Until then Safe Travels,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Plainfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    13
    20
    17
See reviews for
37
26
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I read the reviews and expected a worn-out facility, but I think it looked just fine. I looked at the hallway walls and they were in very fine shape. The rugs might have been dark from overuse, but maybe that means many people stay there! Room was great, several fast-food places nearby along with a brewpub across the main road (closes 10pm weekdays). Close to the airport and along one of the approaches so there's some airplane noise. Friendly staff and a real hot breakfast with eggs, a rarity and welcome change from the continental breakfast. Only one computer for use and the printer wasn't working when I was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Brooke in house keeping helped with an issue we had with our room after a long day out with family! Also Teressa was so kind to adjust our bill when we checked on a discount for veterans! All the staff very friendly we felt like we were at home!! Great breakfast and the coffee was strong just the way I like it... We stay in the area often due to family and its always great to have a nice place to be away from home!! Thanks again to all that made it very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dj S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Brook at the front desk helped us find parking for our pickup and trailer, at a near by hotel, before we even booked a room. Great place to sleep as we helped family move. Beds were very comfortable. Thank you. You went above and beyond good service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was amazed with the day staff going above and beyon to make our stay awesome :) thanks for a wonderful stay :) we will deffinately use Comfort Inn every chance we get. They have the best breakfast also !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiFelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
As the New General Manager here at the Comfort Inn, I am pleased to have such a friendly, customer service oriented staff. Great things are happening here and we hope you will stay with us again as you are passing through.

Safe Travels,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here to catch a flight out of Indianapolis airport (IND) early the next morning. They have a free shuttle (mini van) to and from the airport which is three minutes away. The van is shared with the next door LaQuinta and can be over in two minutes if not making a run. In other words, they try to have the van waiting for you five minutes prior to your requested time if not taking other guests at the same time. Five star in this reguard.

Our checkin was around 7PM and quick. The room was clean (nothing fancy but did have a LCD TV). Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, but I think the staff being friendly helped me to not be bothered too much by all of the following:

Reservation was for three, and we had to ask for towels for a third person in the room - extra towels provided quickly when front desk was notified (the laundry for the hotel is right behind the front desk).
Hallway carpet had a faint odor.
Door to outside had a key entry but you could just open the door at both 7 PM and 9PM
Room door had two locks, but the flip over one did not prevent me from opening the door from the outside when I used my key.
The whirlpool tub was fairly clean (but when I filled it and started the jets, some "lint" came out and we started over with the filling (about ten minutes) - good quantities of hot water and good shower head.
One more issue with whirlpool tub was it appears the motor would overheat and shut off, then after ten minutes run again for about five minutes.
The empty room next door had the alarm set for 5 AM and beeped from 5 AM to 6 AM loud enough to cause my son to think it was the one in our room.
The plumbing did make some noise from higher floors (I think the venting is not preventing the pipes from "knocking").

I could not rate the food since it started at 6 AM and that is when we took the van to the airport.

Lots of Resturants nearby (McDonalds is next door) and in walking distance as well as a Speedway 24 hour convience store across the street for drinks, snacks, and Krispe Creme Donuts.

Small swimming pool, but adequate for kids on vacation.

Overall, it is worth staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, fresh comfort at a good price sums up my stay. The rooms were graciously appointed and the bed comfortable.

The breakfast was typical the addition of cheesy sausage biscuits and apple fritters

I will return

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#23 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Avon
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
18.7 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#104 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites City Centre
Comfort Suites City Centre
#89 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Property: Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Address: 6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing