We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indianapolis Airport Suites(Plainfield)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House Suites Indianapolis Airport(Plainfield)(Great Value!)
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
228
98
20
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
98
20
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrecommend this hotel to anyonebusiness tripthe young ladythe staff was friendly and helpfulfront desk staffexcellent staynext morningan early flightwould stay againone night stayvery nice hotelthe breakfast areaclose to the airportinnsindianapolisinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 365 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here for a work related trip and it was great. The location is close to the highway but not close enough to hear the highway noise. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel looked fairly new and was up to date. The room was very nice. I had a king bed and a couch with a nice desk and coffee table. The tv looked to be maybe 42" flat panel. There was also a refrigerator and a small microwave. The bathroom was nice and clean. They had a free breakfast which consisted of the normal items and I also noticed a waffle maker but I didn't have time to try that out. Overall it was a nice hotel that I will stay at in the future it the opportunity comes up.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixty8firebird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel has friendly, helpful staff at the desk and at breakfast. It has attractive decor and very comfortable rooms. The fact that the duvet covers are fresh each time like sheets is a huge plus. The worst part of any room is dirty bedspreads that end up around your face. The beds smelled and felt better that way. The breakfast was complete and clean and organized. The attendant was great. No complaints about anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Recently had the opportunity to attend Gen Con 2013 because I had a business meeting the same week as that event. All the hotels in downtown were booked of course, so I decided to stay out near the airport at the Hampton Inn. I had access to a car, so I knew I would be able to get from the hotel to downtown without hassel and had researched parking so I knew that Lucas Oil Field would be the best place to go to park and never had an issue finding a spot. The hotel was only 20 minutes away and very easy to get to and from downtown even during rush hour. Overall the accomodations were very nice, but the furniture showed age. The room was clean, towels were soft, and the bed was comfortable. The halls and rooms were quiet and the only noise was the occassional plane when the they were landing on the west side of the airport, but that was maybe 5 or 6 times. I usually judge a hotel by the shower and water pressure and this Hampton Inn would get 4 drips out of 5. I always had hot water, the head of the shower was high enough that it didn't make me bend to rinse my hair, and the water drained very well out of the tub and stayed in the tub. The complimentary breakfast was warm and always stocked, but the eggs left a little to be desired. The staff was very friendly and gave me tips on handling Gen Con. In summary, if you are looking for a cheapier option for Gen Con and transportation is not going to be an issue, consider this hotel especially if you need to get away from Con Funk every once an awhile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Looking for a place to stay at the last minute, Always find good quality with the Hampton Brand no matter what city I've used them. Close to the highways and convenient to the downtown area. the desk staff was very helpful in recommending a restaurant downtown and giving us good directions. I would also recommend Harry & Izzy's if your looking for a nice place for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Front desk staff helpful, breakfast excellent. Seemed pricey for the area and area taxes are also high, not under Hampton's Inn control. Room was great. Have a refrigerator with freezer, a microwave, nice bathroom, safety bar for entering and leaving shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews